Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ill ( 3 ) Forks Restaurant Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ill ( 3 ) Forks Restaurant Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      I used feta cheese instead of blue since my DH doesn't like blue cheese. That's a major change, so I won't leave a rating . . . but I can only imagine it would be awesome with blue cheese (which I love!!). Thanks for sharing! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This recipe was WONDERFUL! The only things I changed were adding a bit of sea salt and cayenne pepper to the dressing. We will be making this one for years to come, and so will every friend who tasted it at lunch today, and begged for the recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      A superb combination of flavors. One of the best things I have gotten out of RecipeZaar is the inclination and encouragement to make my own salad dressings... because they are SO GOOD. This one especially. And the apples, blue cheese, pecans and baby lettuces I used could make it an entirely well-balanced meal on its own...especially in the summer. THANKS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Really unusual and good recipe! Apples, blue cheese and greens smothered with a special maple pecan vinaigrette. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This is so worthy of a 5 star restaurant at home! I also had radiccio, mixed greens and spinach. My hubby loved it and so did I. Fantastic. I sprinkled crushed pecans all over the salad and did not puree in the viniagrette.Some members are allergic to tree nuts so by individual servings next time, I will have it to satisfy all needs. Thanks for posting. Indeed a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      What a small world, SusieQusie! I am from Tulsa, OK and frequently travel to Dallas. I first ate at 3 Forks in 1998 while working for Dowell Schlumberger and instantly fell in love. Thanks for sharing this recipe! The best salad I have ever eaten. Gourmet at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      A real winner! We made a meal of it last night and it was wonderful. DH has requested that we have it again REAL soon! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      What an excellent salad! The vinaigrette was so delicious and I really liked it warm on the cool salad greens. This will go in my favorite salads cookbook to make again and again. It's definitely company worthy. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ill ( 3 ) Forks Restaurant Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.9
     
    Calories from Fat 422
    71%
    Total Fat 46.9 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 246.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 34.2 g
    136%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites