Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Idiot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Idiot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      This was really good! I was a little confused about the italian dressing mix, the only packets I've found are .7 oz. and I thought the amount called for would be incredibly salty so was afraid to add more. Well, I just used the one packet and it was good but I didn't pick up the flavor as much as I would have thought. Next time I will try an extra packet. Overall it was very good and I will definitely make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I made this last night for dinner. It was enjoyed by all. I used my hand mixer to stir everything together and added some crushed French's Fried Onions to the mixture for added flavor and I decided to use cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken. I think the italian dressing mix was a nice touch, the chicken was tender and flavorful. Thanks CookingSherri for a quick & easy dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I made this last week for dinner and thought it was "just okay". But then I had an opportunity to have some of the leftovers for lunch and I found this to be one of those recipes that simply tastes better the next day. So, the next time I want to make this I will mix the sauce ingredients the night before so the flavors can have more time to blend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This could not have been easier or yummier! The creamy sauce was delicious over couscous. I doubled the sauce with about 2 pounds of chicken. It was just about right, but for some reason it took me another 20 minutes to get it all cooked. But it was definitely worth the wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      I followed the recipe except I used eight four ounce chicken breasts. This was so yummy and made a good bit of sauce. Everyone enjoyed it for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This is a great ,quick chicken dish for busy weeknights. I madeis as written.I will definitely make this again.Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This was delicious!!! Very easy,which i appreciate so much as a working Mom.. Thank You for this wonderful recipe,I will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Wow, I'm surprised by how good this was! The flavor was wonderful, though the kids didn't so much care for all the seasoning. The sauce was really thick and rich even though I used fat-free cream cheese and 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, and I opted not to serve this over rice or noodles. I did have to cook it for about an hour, even though I bumped the oven up to 400 afer 15 minutes. Good recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Well this idiot sure enjoyed this chicken! The flavor of the gravy was wonderful. Like Brenda, we served it over rice. Something to give it a little "ooomph" next time (and when I have a bit more time) I think I'll try something I like to do with some chicken dishes. I like to cut up the chicken breasts into large chunks, lightly salt, then roll in flour, and then fry until until golden. At this point, I will either let it bake with the sauce poured over it like the recipe calls for, or else serve the sauce on the side with the rice or noodles and the chicken will stay crunchy. This delicious and easy recipe is definitely going into our regular family meal cycle. Thanks so much for posting, cookingsherri.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      This dish was great. It was so easy to put together and the chicken came out moist. My family really enjoyed this. I served it over rice. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 60 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Idiot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.7
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    58%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 708.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites