Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Idaho Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Idaho Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2011

      These were great! So simple and good. I was a little afraid of putting them on the bottom rack but so glad that I tried it. They came out perfect - crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks Amber Dawn for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Great recipe, I will make these whenever I want fries. I've had problems inthe past with oven fries because to me they were more like a wedge of baked potato. I think your method of baking these are perfect, as was the amount of seasoning. I used another reviewer's suggestion and did spray the aluminum foil with cooking spray and the fries did not stick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Simple! Delicious! Healthy! What more could you ask for? I did add a bit more salt but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Don't forget to spray your cookie sheet with nonstick spray otherwise they'll stick like glue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Can't sat that I used Idaho spuds but I did use good Canadian russets and got really grand "fries". Sometimes you really want the good basic article and that's what you get here, a delicious, seasoned, recipe that lets you enjoy the taste of the potato. The perfect side for tonight's burgers. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I live in Idaho so I figured I BETTER get this recipe right ha ha! And I think I did! They are simply awesome! I loved not having to peel the potatoes. I only used one potato, cut it into 8 equal parts (almost equal!) & followed the recipe pretty closely. Really crispy outside like I love. Hubby even compared them to the fries at "Big Juds"--an Idaho CLASSIC restaurant! It's a keeper & thank you for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This method is fantastic. I never thought of placing the pan on the bottom rack, guess I was afraid of them burning. the fries were nice and crunchy. I will use this method often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Nice recipe! Loved the crispness of the fries... added sea salt and red pepper flake at the end. Thanks, Amber Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Excellent fries that don't taste low-fat at all! Everyone loved them. Even my son who will only eat certain types of fries. These will definitely be being made a lot here from now on. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Simple and perfect way to serve potatoes. Went perfectly with hot dogs and cole slaw. Made for the US Forum Alphabet Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Excellent baked fries. I soaked the potatoes in cold water for about 20 minutes and patted them dry before proceeding with the recipe. The soaking prevents sticking (works for roasted wedges and whole potatoes too) and provides a crispy result. I oiled the pan very lightly too to prevent sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Idaho Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    22%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes