Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Vanilla Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Vanilla Coffee

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      I did this in a shaker instead of a blender. I didn't add left over coffee or chocolate shavings and it was delicious. Great pick me up for a hot afternoon. I was addicted to those expensive Cappuccino coolers. This will save me alot of money without giving up my treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      this recipe tasted GREAT!!! it's so easy and i can't believe the results... i LOVE it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2001

      This tasted like it came from a specialty coffee shop.Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This is a beautiful recipe to enjoy on Valentine's Day or any of the special days of your life with your special someone. I cant believe how good it tastes. I did not use the coffee which was an optional ingredient, but, I used 1 tsp sugar for sure. It is really smooth and frothy. One thing I'd like to stress on here, it definitely has to be served "chilled cold". So, make sure if you try this, you pack your glass with atleast 12 ice cubes. It tastes like heaven in a sip when the mixture comes over the ice cubes! LOVE IT! Will try adding chocolate curls next time. THANKS A ZILLION for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      This was really good even without the optional ingredients. I made half the quantity, and upped the vanilla a bit too. Next time I'll add some chocolate syrup to taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Very, Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5+stars!!!!!!!!!!!!! A must try!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Very good recipe! I like my iced coffee on the sweet side so I added about 2 tablespoons of sugar (did not have any leftover coffee or the chocolate shavings so I skipped those ingredients). I didn't want to crack out the blender so I just got a mason jar (I'm sure you could use any sealable container) and put in the first 5 ingredients like the recipe advises, closed up the jar, then shook it all up. After that I opened my jar and added the milk and shook it all up again, took the lid off the jar and added some ice cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I have made this numerous times. Once making as written, (but w/o the chocolate shavings) and several times adding all the ingredients, (including 12-13 mini ice cubes) all at once into the blender and blending it on high for a bit more than 75 seconds. I have also made this various times, adding anywhere from 2-3 tablesp of sugar. I feel it is a must to add the sugar, so the coffee doesn't over power the taste of this beverage. For those who want just a slight sweet tasting beverage, add 2 tablesp of sugar. For those who have a sweet tooth, add 3 tablesp of sugar. For me, I liked this made adding 2-1/2 tablesp of sugar. One other thing I wanted to mention, I have also made this adding about 17 small (mini) ice cubes, and adding 1 tablespoon of the instant coffee, plus 3 tablespoons of sugar. This made about 24 ounces (3 cups), and that really tasted good. Thank you Nye for posting this delectable tasting beverage. This iced coffee is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was so very simple to make, the only thing I did was add a ton of sugar as it did not taste very good without it. I also added alot more water because it was waaaaayyyyy to strong. Next time I will only use half the coffee!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I didn't blend this drink. I just mixed it together with the good old spoon and it was delightful! I didn't add the left over coffee or chocolate but i did add some coconut syrup. Yum. Thanks for this quick treat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was really good. I'll be making this again, and again. Thank you for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag, 7/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was a very nice iced coffee drink, but I didn't taste any vanilla. So next time I make this (and I will definitely make it again), I will increase the amount of vanilla so it isn't overpowered by the double hit of coffee (both instant and brewed).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Great sweet refreshing cooler! Tastes wonderful with just a hint of coffee flavor. I didn't use a blender, just shook all the ingredients in my cocktail shaker with lots of crushed ice, and got a wonderfully creamy and frothy drink. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for the Comfort Cafe event, July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This is good, but I feel it has to be made ahead fo time so it can sit in the fridge and get really cold. I didn't add the extra coffee and it was strong enough for me without it. I also used 0% fat milk and it was still nice and thick and frothy. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Unbelivable!! I too thought the first ingredients were going to stay in the bottom of the blender and nothing was going to happen because the measurements are so little, but it worked perfectly fine! The mixture was smooth and frothy, as stated in the recipe. Then I added lactose free, fat free milk and ice. Oh my God! I got a foamy kind of creamy 16 onz glass of heaven. It tasted exactly like the Coffee Frappuccino Light I had yesterday at Starbucks, but less sweet. I didn't want to use much than one tablespoon of sugar. Other than that, I cannot believe this is so good, and thanks to you I can do it at home and save! I may use more sugar later on, or add some cocoa to make it a mocha frappuccino. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This is super good and so easy! I used two good sized spoon fulls of sugar and will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      this is an awesome iced coffee recipe! at first I was a little concerned by how little the measurements were, but I went with it and they are absolutely perfect. I *had* to have sugar [tasted it without] so I stirred in two sweet n' low packets. I also added about half a cup of crushed ice to the blender at the very end and blended till smooth. this came out nice and frothy and thick like a frappuchino from starbucks. mmm. looking forward to saving me some money by making this one! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I'm hooked! This is a wonderful, creamy iced coffee. Thank you for submitting this recipe. I am happy just thinking about all the money I will save by not buying those expensive Starbuck's coffees in a bottle. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      I just stirred the first ingredients into a paper cup (since I thought it might get stuck in the bottom of blender). I added about three ice cubes. I was surprised how thick and creamy it was, considering I used 1 percent fat milk. I really enjoyed the drink! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This coffee tasted very gourmet and is of coffee house quality. I used the optional coffee and chocolate shavings. Serving it over ice makes it all come together. Thank you for a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Vanilla Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    46%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 151.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes