18 Reviews

While the grandbabe and I am floating down my street in a river of sweat, I admit we were balancing an Iced Tea with Grenadine on our inner tubes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 15, 2012

What a great way to do the iced tea that we usually have in the fridge during the warm days of summer! Sometimes I made the tea as a sweet 'Southern' treat & sometimes in combination with a lemonade ~ And now I have a nice new way of dress it up! Thanks for sharing the recipe for this very flavorful drink! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 09, 2011

This is very good!! I made as is, but added a little Splenda since the lemon was a little tart for me. Will be making again!! Made for Think Pink Tag October 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 16, 2010

When I first tasted this, I wasn't sure if I liked it or not, as I didn't add any sugar to my tea. Well, let me tell you, I soon finished the first batch and made another one. I drank this tea all day yesterday and last night! I had made by own Grenadine and that's the only sweetening I used. Thnx for posting, Sharon123. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 10, 2009

A nice 'n easy way to dress up store bought tea. Made for the Summer Comfort Cafe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive July 10, 2009

Wow!!!!! Heaven in a glass!!! :) Absolutely delicious!!!! :) I'll be enjoying this all summer long!! Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely iced tea!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour July 01, 2009

I used my Mr Coffee Iced Tea maker to make a pitcher of tea. Doubled the lemon juice, grenadine, and added a little bit of sugar because I had to much of a lemon flavor for us. This is a very nice flavored iced tea that would be great on a hot summer day. We have been drinking a lot of iced tea lately and I will make this again for us. Made and reviewed for May's TOTM Spring Into Summer Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 04, 2009

DELICIOUS! Since we drink tea most everyday, I am always on the lookout for ways to jazz it up and this fits the bill perfectly. I made my own grenadine to have on hand and I use limes or lemons. Thank you, Sharon123, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack October 22, 2008

Delicious! I made some iced green tea and thought the grenadine added a very nice dimension of flavor. I used CoffeeMom's Pomegranate Syrup (Grenadine). Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ July 18, 2008

I made this with the sun tea I had set out to brew. It worked out well together. I enjoyed it and will make this again. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 11, 2008
Iced Tea With Grenadine