Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Tea With Grenadine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Tea With Grenadine

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      While the grandbabe and I am floating down my street in a river of sweat, I admit we were balancing an Iced Tea with Grenadine on our inner tubes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      What a great way to do the iced tea that we usually have in the fridge during the warm days of summer! Sometimes I made the tea as a sweet 'Southern' treat & sometimes in combination with a lemonade ~ And now I have a nice new way of dress it up! Thanks for sharing the recipe for this very flavorful drink! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This is very good!! I made as is, but added a little Splenda since the lemon was a little tart for me. Will be making again!! Made for Think Pink Tag October 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      When I first tasted this, I wasn't sure if I liked it or not, as I didn't add any sugar to my tea. Well, let me tell you, I soon finished the first batch and made another one. I drank this tea all day yesterday and last night! I had made by own Grenadine and that's the only sweetening I used. Thnx for posting, Sharon123. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      A nice 'n easy way to dress up store bought tea. Made for the Summer Comfort Cafe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Wow!!!!! Heaven in a glass!!! :) Absolutely delicious!!!! :) I'll be enjoying this all summer long!! Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely iced tea!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I used my Mr Coffee Iced Tea maker to make a pitcher of tea. Doubled the lemon juice, grenadine, and added a little bit of sugar because I had to much of a lemon flavor for us. This is a very nice flavored iced tea that would be great on a hot summer day. We have been drinking a lot of iced tea lately and I will make this again for us. Made and reviewed for May's TOTM Spring Into Summer Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      DELICIOUS! Since we drink tea most everyday, I am always on the lookout for ways to jazz it up and this fits the bill perfectly. I made my own grenadine to have on hand and I use limes or lemons. Thank you, Sharon123, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Delicious! I made some iced green tea and thought the grenadine added a very nice dimension of flavor. I used CoffeeMom's Pomegranate Syrup (Grenadine). Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I made this with the sun tea I had set out to brew. It worked out well together. I enjoyed it and will make this again. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Only made a serving for myself. It was just so hot today and this was a very refreshing bevereage. Great flavor combination. LOL, I never thought of adding grenadine either. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Made with homemade iced tea! What a great way to dress up Iced Tea. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I'm not really a big tea drinker but thought I'd give this a whirl. Lovely mild tea flavour & quite refreshing when served over ice. Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      LOve, Love, Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      i would have never thought of adding gredine either lol thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Very nice & different way to drink iced tea! I would have never thought of adding grenadine! I enjoyed it. Thank-you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Beautiful tea! The first time I made this I added it to sweetened tea and it was pretty sweet. The second attempt it was added to unsweetened tea and produced such a wonderfully flavored and colorful tea. It was so beautiful I wished I had a glass pitcher. The grenadine is not overpowering and lends the pomegranate flavor well. This would be perfect to serve guests outside on a hot summer day. Thank you Sharon this is a wonderful summer tea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      A real summer delight. Honestly, I'm not sure that bottle of grenadine had been in the cabinet but it was dusty (insert embarrassed face here). I think I'll use it up this season though. It was made right by the recipe using Darjeeling tea and I did add a spoon of Splenda to my glass as I have southern roots and do like sweet tea. Thanks Sharon for offering this in Please Review My Recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Tea With Grenadine

    Serving Size: 1 (1928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    42%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites