Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2003

      We loved the fruity taste of this tea! As Pets suggested, I made this tea the day before serving and it was a snap to put together last night. My children have already asked me to make this again! Thanks for a great dare!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Good for a hot summer day! Fruity and refreshing. Good for a tea or party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      So Delicious! I had to make a couple changes, but even with those changes it was still so tasty and refreshing. I was out of honey, so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of sugar and I only had enough oranges for 5 oz of fresh squeezed juice and lastly, I didn't add any more mint to the cooled tea. I'll try it again as written next time, but I'm really enjoying this tea with these changes. Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Refreshing. Reminds me of the ice tea my FIL used to have with the orange in it. Pet`s will be Never Forgotten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Nice refreshing iced tea! I love the addition of the citrus to give it a lighter flavor. Only change I made was to add a little Splenda to the finish drink since we like our tea slightly sweetened. Will be making this summer! Made for Cook-a-thon for Pets'R'Us 5/2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      mmm soooo refreshing, a lovely citrusy flavour. Made it exactly as posted and wouldn't change a thing. I'll be repeating this one all summer! The mint makes it special, next time I will add more mint. Loverrrly!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      wow this good, i made it exactly as posted, but substitued green tea for the earl gray. i am sure that earl gray would tastier, but DH hates it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I didn't have any mint today but tried this recipe any way. I love any recipe that does not use added sugar ! I used the Earl Grey and added 1/4 cup of honey to the hot tea. It was really tasty and refreshing. I can not wait to try this with the mint! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is fantastic iced tea! Really refreshing! To my mind, 20mins was a bit long to leave the teabags in though (I thought it made the taste a little bitter) so I'll do it for 10mins instead next time and see how that works. All in all though, a lovely, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      An easy to make tea and great for using up oranges if you happen to have a glut, as I did! We added about twice as much honey as called for. Unfortunately we didn't have any mint but I bet the drink would be even better with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. I love Earl Grey tea so this caught my eye.I also like how it was sweetened with a touch of honey. I will be making this frequently. Thanks Pets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I made this with a few changes. I didn't have enough Earl Gray, so used Chamomille. We also aren't huge mint fans, so I halved the mint. Even with those changes, this iced tea was incredible! The flavor was different than any other iced tea I've tried. With the temps in the 100's, this is the kind of refreshing and light drink we needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Wonderfully refreshing! Just what I have been looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Lovely tea! Earl Grey happens to be my favorite tea, although I think regular black tea could be used with great results. I like iced tea strong so this was perfect for me, although I did add a bit more honey to sweeten it up. Makes a beautiful and refreshing drink on a hot day. Thanks, Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

    • on April 30, 2005

      I fixed this up today (not quickly - because of the cool down time). My husband came in and saw it and poured himself a drink and said. "Good tea!" without my even asking him what he thought! I added more sweetener to my glass, because I like my drinks sweet. DH liked his as it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This is a great citrus tea. Everyone it and asked for the recipe. A real thirst quencher. Thanks for sharing, Pets'R'us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    83%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea

    mint

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes