Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Sugar Cookies (Cake-Like Cookies, Soft Icing) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Sugar Cookies (Cake-Like Cookies, Soft Icing)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      Great cookies! Very much like a commercial cookie that we occasionally buy here. Be careful not to overmix the batter, I think I did and my cookies were a little tough. Also, I baked the first batch for 11 minutes and the bottoms were browned which made the cookies a little tough so I baked the rest for a shorter time and they were much better. Finally, I will cut down on the butter in the icing next time because it tasted too much like butter. Overall a great recipe though, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      WAY better than the store bought soft sugar cookie. I strongly dislike crunchy sugar cookies, so this recipe was perfect! I switched out about half a cup of flour for french vanilla pudding. Your icing is also fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      These were super soft and fluffy, the kids liked them once the frosting was on them, otherwise they had a strong "flour" taste. I think we may just prefer a regular sugar cookie than this type.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      I have made these several times and they were a big hit. Simple cookie that tastes so good. I cheated and used canned icing. The kids love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      So yummy I could have ate all of them. The dough was a bit sticky. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      If I could give a hundred stars I would to this yummy recipe. So popular were these cookies, that my 17 year old son has just called his brother a pig monkey for eating the last one. I cooked them exactly to the recipe, they turned out beatifully and I have to make some more tonight to keep everyone happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Delicious, I made them after dinner. They were easy to make. I used egg whites that I had frozen previously. It was just like white cake. I was surprised how nice the batter/dough held up. I was holding my breath the first time I open the oven. I pictured the batter going flat. They were enormous! I made the second tray of cookies smaller by 30%. DH loves chocolate, so I added 2 squares of melted bittersweet chocolate into the icing recipe. I definitely will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      OOOOPSIES!!! I did forget to mention in my previous review that I did not chill the dough. The first batch can out like muffin tops almost. Maybe because of the changes I made with the soy and stuff. No biggie thought I just smashed the rest of them down with a wet bottomed drinking glass. Next time, there will be plenty of next times, I will try chilling in a log and slicing. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Sugar Cookies (Cake-Like Cookies, Soft Icing)

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    36%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 58.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 248.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites