Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Rooibos and Mango Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Rooibos and Mango Tea

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2008

      I thought I did not like rooibos...I was wrong. This was fantastic and very fruity and refreshing. Snap to put together and gorgeous color. Will make an even bigger batch later this week. Good for company. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Delicious! I did the same as ~Rita~ and upped this to make a pitcher. I'm really glad I did, because this is so good, one glass just would not have done it. I did find it needed a little more honey to sweeten it to our tastes, but where we are, iced tea is very, very sweet, so it's probably perfect to the rest of the world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Made for "I Recommend" Recipe Tag. We really enjoy rooibos tea and have it quite often so I thought this would be a nice change. This was okay, but I would prefer plain rooibos tea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was my first time having roobios tea and it was a very nice way to have my introduction. This was nice and refreshing without being super sweet. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Very refreshing! Not too sweet! I will make this again. Thanks for introducing me to rooibus tea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Engrossed this is wonderful tea! I used blueberry rooibos and mango/peach juice. ( Our store did not have plain mango juice.) Will be making this again. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      LOVE it. I am a huge fan of Rooibos and Mango, so I guess this comes at no surprise. I left out the sweetener completely and I think it's fabulous. My Rooibos tea is Orange Spice flavored which really worked well with the Mango. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Refreshing and easy! used 16 ounces of mango juice, 4 tea bags of rooibos tea, 2 tablespoons honey and made a large pitcher full.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      This is a nice refreshing drink with a lovely colour for summertime. I used mango nectar as that is all I have ever seen and unpasteurised local honey which is healthier. I used rooibos honeybush tea bags and would make this again in the summer. Supposedly mango makes you look younger. Made for Holiday Appetizers and Sides Tag Game Dec 2010 in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was really good and very refreshing. I loved that it was not real sweet as I don't like my tea too sweet. This was just right. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Rooibos and Mango Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rooibos tea bags

    mango juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites