Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Rhubarb Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Rhubarb Tea

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2012

      I have made this recipe so many times (usually double it) and love it! I reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and use 1/4 cup lemon juice as I rarely have whole lemons on hand. Thank you for this tasty way to use rhubarb. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      wow this was good very pretty . next year im going to can this for later use thank you zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      My husband who has never liked rhubarb is now trying to find a place in the backyard for a rhubarb plant. It is that good. This is going to become a staple in my family. I only used a 1/2 c. sugar and found it to be plenty sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I thought I would like this but WOW - it's soooo good!! Sweet/tart and refreshing, with the lovely fresh flavor of the rhubarb perfectly enhanced by a splash of lemon. This is a keeper - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      I'm sorry,,,It's already been said. This really deliciously light and refreshing.I could'nt get any fresh rhubarb so I had to use the last of my freezer stock and yet it was full of flavour so I can only imaging how delicious it would be with fresh rhubarb. Thank you Studentchef, I know what we will be drinking this summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      This is an excellent alternative to lemonade. I love it! Definitely going to be telling people about it. What a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I would be tempted to describe this drink as more like a lemonade, rather than an iced tea. It is both tart and sweet like lemonade. What's great is that you can really taste the rhubarb flavor in it! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Studentchef. [Made for Name That Ingredient]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Fantastic!! Light, refreshing, beautiful color - we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Lovely, tart, and refreshing! I cut this in half but ended up using the whole lemon as it wasn't very juicy. I also added a couple Tbsp extra sugar. I hope you've tried this recipe by now because you're missing out if not! Thanks so much for sharing SC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I doubled the recipe (I have a mess o' rhubarb) and used Splenda. What a marvelous summer treat. A great sweet/tart glass of goodness without the drawbacks of the commercial drinks full of chemicals. We hope to have a big screened porch built by next summer and I can already see us enjoying its afternoon shade with a full pitcher of rhubarb tea. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      So refreshing! Was given a big bag of rhubarb from a neighbour and I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try this! Made for ZWT #6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      WOW Studentchef, this was sooo good, and sooo refreshing! And I have to agree with Lainey, it was both sweet, tart, and delicious! I have to also agree with Baby Kato, it was quick and easy to make, and it looked really pretty. I also doubled the recipe, and I'm sooo glad I did. I definitely look forward to making this beverage several times during the summer. Thank you Studentchef for this posting this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is really good and refreshing! We love rhubarb and this really hit the spot. It is both sweet and tart and delicious! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I found this recipe works great if you cut the sugar in half and use splenda instead of sugar since I have a friend who is diabetic. Everyone begs me to make the tea for cook outs since it goes terrific with our bbq's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was so good Studentchef. It was quick and very easy to make. It looked really pretty and was very tasty. I love the semi sweet and tart flavour of the tea. It has a very fresh taste. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Rhubarb Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    40%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 39.0 g
    156%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites