Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Mocha Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Mocha Coffee

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2008

      Oh YUM. I love that I don't have to go to Tim Horton's anymore for these! Instead of adding the sugar into the blender, I dissolved it into the coffee before freezing into cubes. Chocolate Syrup worked well for this. Now I just need to make sure to keep some straws in the house! **UPDATE** ... I have been dissolving the sugar AND chocolate syrup into the coffee before freezing into cubes. This works really well and is super easy to whip together at a moment's notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      I like this idea of making ice cubes of the coffee, plus the sugar and chocolate syrup as suggested by a reviewer. Makes really good iced mocha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      MMM! This was very good, my only complaint was that it used a LOT of milk. I am going to play with it and see if I can cut it down a bit. I have read reviews that disliked the "frothy" texture, but here's a tip - after blending, let it sit a while. The air bubbles *pop* and it's nice and smooth. This recipe is well-suited for keeping in the fridge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe. Made some last night and DH and i prefer these over Tim Hortons iced coffees,the added bonus is we are saving $3.50 a glass. This recipe will be used weekly in our home.Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This is very close to the Ice Cappucino found at Tim Hortons in Canada. My daughter loves these but I find them awfully expensive. Now she can have them whenever she wants, thanks to you, and it costs just pennies a cup. We made them this afternoon and Abbey was just over the moon! Thanks so much for the treat and the money savings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is the best recipe I have found so far. Not at all frosty and watered down like I was afried it would be. The one minor complaint that I have is that it is a touch too frothy. But all in all an awesome drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe. The real secret is the frozen coffee cubes since it won't get watered down as the frozen crystals melt. I used 2% milk and Hershey's Dark Chocolate syrup. The result was a *very* frothy and strongly chocolate coffee drink. The froth is a little bothersome since it requires constant stirring but I think that is a consequence of using 2% instead of skim milk. The ingredients listed are perfect and make a very economical alternative to spending hundreds of dollars on Starbucks, Panera and other expensive coffees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is delicious as written but I tweeked it a bit by using 1/4 cup liquid CoffeeMate Cinnamon Creamer and using 1 3/4 cups skim milk, I cut the chocolate syrup to 1/8 cup and used splenda instead of sugar and it turned out fantastic. It was a perfect cinnamon mocha drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      I read your recipe, went out and bought two ice cube trays and stopped at Dunkin Donuts and picked up two large black coffees. I made the cubes, used 10 in the blender, followed the recipe exactly. 10 stars, it has an amazing flavor and we loved the frothiness of it. Thanks for posting a very delcious, enjoyable easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This is delicious. I halved the recipe, and I also used cooled coffee from my morning pot & blended all the ingredients with ice cubes. It was the perfect afternoon pick-me-up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      i love iced coffee i also used extra rich creamer in this when i blended it thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I really enjoyed this. I used double strength Starbucks Italian Roast coffee because I heard that's what they use in the real Frappuccinos. I liked blending with coffee ice cubes because it doesn't get all watered down when it melts. I also used Splenda and it tasted great. It was a little too chocolaty for my tastes so next time I might reduce or omit the chocolate. Great recipe though! Very close to the real thing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I LOVE Starbucks Frappuccino, a low fat iced coffee, mocha and milk beverage. It's very pricey (at least to me it is). Amy's recipe is the closest I've found to 'cloning' the Starbuck's. I'm so happy to have found your recipe Amy....I now have a whole pitcher of this in my fridge and it cost me SO much less than buying the other stuff. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, I plan on making this a LOT (and I'll clean and re-use the SB's bottles for transporting to work :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Mmmm, mmmm, good! I used all of the ingredients, but not quite in the same way as listed in the directions. I wanted to try this recipe very badly, and I didn't have time to freeze the coffee into ice cubes, so I made the coffee (I used instant, decaf, French Vanilla -- it was all we had at the time) and put it in the refrigerator just long enough to cool it down. Then I added the rest of the ingredients, blended and poured over some ice. BF and I really enjoyed this -- it was a hot summer night, and this tasted refreshing. Thanks for posting! We'll definitely make this one again -- next time allowing enough time to really follow the directions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Mocha Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    77%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free chocolate syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites