Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Lemonade (Limon Granizado) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Lemonade (Limon Granizado)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      I grew up with this recipe from a Danish mother, so I guess it must be a Euro thing. I always thought it was my favorite frozen treat in the summer. Thank you so much for the ratio's as I never did get the recipe from Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Sounds great. I'll be trying this in the summer. When I lived in Spain, this was my favorite thing in the world...especially on hot afternoons and you could buy them from the street vendors. Maybe I won't be waiting 'til summer to try this out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Wow, this is a WONDERFUL recipe! So easy and so refreshing tasting. No problems putting it together, and had lemons on hand. I juiced the lemons in a bowl, and after cooled I just threw the lemon-sugar mix right on top, and just as easily scrapped the ice lemon. Fun for your family~and tasty too~ I served with fresh strawberries just placed on top. Made for *ZWT3 07* ~thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is such a refreshing drink! It hit 110 on Sunday here in Arizona and this cooled us off so well before dinner! I thought the lemon would be too overpowering but it really came out sweet-tart. It was a little too tart for my toddler, but he still kept trying to drink mine. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I am so glad I chose to make this. Very easy and VERY delicious. It has helped a long way in getting us through a heatwave here in Greece. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      liked this alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I thought I had written my review last week but it isn't here so I will do it again. I loved this and because my husband didn't I got to have most of it. I knew he wouldn't as he isn't fond of lemon. So I won't take his opinion into consideration on this one. It is so absolutely refreshing. It is sweet and tart and cold. I will be making it again. Yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      thanks for a quick and easy pick me up. very good and simple. perfect on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Lemonade (Limon Granizado)

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    43%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes