8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I grew up with this recipe from a Danish mother, so I guess it must be a Euro thing. I always thought it was my favorite frozen treat in the summer. Thank you so much for the ratio's as I never did get the recipe from Mom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kstor1 January 21, 2010

Sounds great. I'll be trying this in the summer. When I lived in Spain, this was my favorite thing in the world...especially on hot afternoons and you could buy them from the street vendors. Maybe I won't be waiting 'til summer to try this out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethlorr February 21, 2008

Wow, this is a WONDERFUL recipe! So easy and so refreshing tasting. No problems putting it together, and had lemons on hand. I juiced the lemons in a bowl, and after cooled I just threw the lemon-sugar mix right on top, and just as easily scrapped the ice lemon. Fun for your family~and tasty too~ I served with fresh strawberries just placed on top. Made for *ZWT3 07* ~thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 08, 2007

This is such a refreshing drink! It hit 110 on Sunday here in Arizona and this cooled us off so well before dinner! I thought the lemon would be too overpowering but it really came out sweet-tart. It was a little too tart for my toddler, but he still kept trying to drink mine. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama_Jennie June 27, 2007

I am so glad I chose to make this. Very easy and VERY delicious. It has helped a long way in getting us through a heatwave here in Greece. Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 24, 2007

liked this alot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 10, 2007

I thought I had written my review last week but it isn't here so I will do it again. I loved this and because my husband didn't I got to have most of it. I knew he wouldn't as he isn't fond of lemon. So I won't take his opinion into consideration on this one. It is so absolutely refreshing. It is sweet and tart and cold. I will be making it again. Yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 09, 2007

thanks for a quick and easy pick me up. very good and simple. perfect on a hot day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K May 31, 2007
Iced Lemonade (Limon Granizado)