Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Lemon Poppy Seed Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Lemon Poppy Seed Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      These cookies are perfect with iced tea and hot weather! The combination of lemony sweet cookie and tart glaze is wonderful. I got a bit "zesty", so mine were a bit more tangy. We loved these, and thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      These are my new favorite cookie - light, lemony and delicious!! I made the recipe as written - no changes and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      I made these today but changed some stuff... Let me first say tho that the kids really liked them.

      Okay, so I doubled the recipe and used 12 packets of Splenda and 3 T of honey instead of the granulated sugar. It was really thick so I used 3 eggs instead of 2 (in the double batter recipe). It was still thick enough that i literally used my hands and kneaded the batter Seeing that they didn't spread at all, the next tray I pressed them down a bit and basicly molded a cookie shape. They were perfect. Not too sweet, not too lemony, just really good. And again, the kids thought they were great with no sugar! :) I'll post a pic if I can.
      thanks JDG for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I realized I forgot to review these. Last year I was looking for one more cookie recipe to fill out my cookie trays, and I had everything on hand allready for these. I used dried zest which I accidentally didn't notice I was only suspose to use half for, but they tasted wonderful anyways. Only thing I didnt have was lemon juice, so I skipped the icing, this year, I will be doing half with and half without, because they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      These are super easy to make, moist and yummy. I increased the lemon zest in the dough and made the glaze a little thinner for a more lemony taste. Also cut the glaze amount in half which turned out to be the right amount. These cookies are great from grandma to toddler

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I mixed these twice. The first time they melted into a giant soupy mess that ran off the tray and burnt on the bottom of the oven. The second time they melted and spread out to nearly 3 inches before they started to set. I'm not at any elevation so that's not the problem. It the amount of flour correct? What am I doing wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Is it the poppy seed or the fact that I'm a lemon-lover that makes these so addictive? I baked a double batch this morning for a group of ladies this afternoon and everyone wants the recipe! They are yummy, light and pretty too. p.s. I had a lot of leftover glaze. Next time, I'll cut down on those ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Delightfully perfect light little cookies. I got exactly 2 doz. and followed the recipe exactly. I did end up with a lot of extra glaze- I just brushed the glaze on with a silicone brush, let them sit and then brushed again. I had just finished baking a lemon blueberry cake that also needed glazing, so used the extra on that. These are excellent cookies, I just wish the recipe made more! I'll definitely be making another batch of these soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Tasted good, but needed a little more flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Slighly crunchy on the outside and perfectly chewy on the inside. I've been looking for a great lemon cookie recipe and so far this is the one for me. The glaze is amazing (I had to skimp a little on the cookies because I was eating it out of the bowl...) and the only disappointing part was that I could only have 3 cookies since I had to give the rest away in an exchange. This mixes up and bakes in no time, so it will be easy to double the recipe next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      I first tried these delicious cookies when Jellyqueen brought them to work. I finally made them for my family this weekend. The cookies were very easy to make and the addition of the glaze is a must. Next time I make these, I plan to double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      These were great! I made them for DH, who is a sweet aholic and he loved them. I did leave off the glaze because he doesn't care for the glaze on cookies, but the next time I am going to make a double batch and glaze some of them. Thanks for the great recipe. I have already had to pass the recipe on to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Lemon Poppy Seed Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (619 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1245.8
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    36%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 30.2 g
    151%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1050.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 188.9 g
    62%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 126.1 g
    504%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites