20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been using this formula to make tea, and it hasn't failed me yet. I do use only a 1/4 to 1/3 cup honey since I don't like it too sweet, and it comes out tasting great. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sleepy seed July 24, 2009

Splenda and Truvia are bad for you. Do the research. Really raw honey, on the other hand is very good for you and tastes great. Don't steep for more than 3 minutes. Some places recommend only one minute. I usually only do one minute. Then it is not bitter. Good recipe, thanks. ( I would give it five if it didn't say to use Splenda)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellenryan June 20, 2012

I really wish I weren't bragging about this matter, but at my age I routinely spontaneously combust and being a raging inferno apparently gives my family much entertainment. Thank YOU for the cool-down because THEY are still over there laughing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 16, 2011

Awesome tea recipe! I use about 1/3 cup of honey instead of the Splenda due to personal taste, but this is a great way to make a lovely pitcher of tea. Also, I just used hot tap water instead of boiling water to avoid any potential bitterness from the tea (and that makes it even easier as well.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peekoos November 15, 2009

I made this with Bigelow's Constant Comment Green Tea. The orange and sweet spice flavoring is delicious. I only needed to add 1/3 cup Splenda. To avoid bitter taste with green tea, try steeping for only 3 minutes in very hot, not boiling, water. Refreshing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertRose15 January 26, 2008

Well, although the rest of the U.S. might be celebrating the arrival of spring, it sure felt like summer today, and hot tea was just not going to cut it. I seem to have a surplus of green tea in the kitchen, so I decided on this recipe, and I'm sure glad I did! I doubled it, added in 1 Ginseng tea bag, steeped for 3 minutes, and instead of using Splenda, used 8 packets (in total) of Truvia. This tea is soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dripdripsplat March 27, 2012

Congrats! Your refreshing recipe was featured as "The Recipe of the Day" on our homepage last Friday! (6/10/2011)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food.com June 28, 2011

I wasn't looking for something different and thought I would give this a try. This was good and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 31, 2011

I love this tea. I used honey the first time I made it, but I'm used to my iced tea being sweet & ended up adding 2 spoons of sugar to my glass.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elegance August 19, 2010

Great tea! I now prefer green tea instead black tea for iced tea! What a statement! I sometimes add a little lime juice for green "citrus" tea and I use little packets of Splenda for sweetness. It is so good for you. I am so glad you posted this one. I have used for months and thought I had reviewed before. It is a staple during the warm days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song June 16, 2009
Iced Green Tea