Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Green Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Green Tea

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      I've been using this formula to make tea, and it hasn't failed me yet. I do use only a 1/4 to 1/3 cup honey since I don't like it too sweet, and it comes out tasting great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Splenda and Truvia are bad for you. Do the research. Really raw honey, on the other hand is very good for you and tastes great. Don't steep for more than 3 minutes. Some places recommend only one minute. I usually only do one minute. Then it is not bitter. Good recipe, thanks. ( I would give it five if it didn't say to use Splenda)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I really wish I weren't bragging about this matter, but at my age I routinely spontaneously combust and being a raging inferno apparently gives my family much entertainment. Thank YOU for the cool-down because THEY are still over there laughing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Awesome tea recipe! I use about 1/3 cup of honey instead of the Splenda due to personal taste, but this is a great way to make a lovely pitcher of tea. Also, I just used hot tap water instead of boiling water to avoid any potential bitterness from the tea (and that makes it even easier as well.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made this with Bigelow's Constant Comment Green Tea. The orange and sweet spice flavoring is delicious. I only needed to add 1/3 cup Splenda. To avoid bitter taste with green tea, try steeping for only 3 minutes in very hot, not boiling, water. Refreshing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Well, although the rest of the U.S. might be celebrating the arrival of spring, it sure felt like summer today, and hot tea was just not going to cut it. I seem to have a surplus of green tea in the kitchen, so I decided on this recipe, and I'm sure glad I did! I doubled it, added in 1 Ginseng tea bag, steeped for 3 minutes, and instead of using Splenda, used 8 packets (in total) of Truvia. This tea is soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Congrats! Your refreshing recipe was featured as "The Recipe of the Day" on our homepage last Friday! (6/10/2011)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I wasn't looking for something different and thought I would give this a try. This was good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I love this tea. I used honey the first time I made it, but I'm used to my iced tea being sweet & ended up adding 2 spoons of sugar to my glass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Great tea! I now prefer green tea instead black tea for iced tea! What a statement! I sometimes add a little lime juice for green "citrus" tea and I use little packets of Splenda for sweetness. It is so good for you. I am so glad you posted this one. I have used for months and thought I had reviewed before. It is a staple during the warm days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I am a big fan of green tea. This is a great recipe for Iced green tea. I didn't add any sugar I don't like sweet tea. I used green tea with mint and it was excellent. Perfect for a nice summer day. Thanks so much for a healthy refreshing tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I used splenda to sweeten it up. Very nice and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I followed the advice of other reviwers and the directions on the green tea box - steeping in very hot (not boiling) water for 3 minutes. I did use Splenda and the amount of sweetness was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Honestly, I thought this tea was quite bitter... or maybe I am just not used to green tea. I have only had it a few times ( and liked it) and thought having it iced would be a nice change from regular tea. I used Dynasty green tea and raw honey as the sweetener (I am not fond of Splenda personally). I think I will try it again, but this time with only half the number of tea bags and see if that cuts down on some of the bitterness... Thanks for posting a nice alternative to high calorie sodas however!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This is now my "go to" recipe for iced green tea! I use 1/3 cup of honey instead of splenda and it turns out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was very refreshing on this very hot day. A nice change from regular ice tea. Thanks Nurse Di. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I usually make a pitcher of tea to have on hand for company, though I don't care for it that much myself. This was light and refreshing. I'll be making this a lot during the summer. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Perfect strength and sweetness. I try to like green tea, and this is just sweet enough to make it good without the calories of sugar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Yummy! This was very refreshing and a wonderful flavor for me. Just the perfect amount of sweetness to make it Sweet Tea. Even DH, whose from the south, liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I am trying to give up pop and have made this everyday for about a month. It is delicious and refreshing and I don't crave pop anymore. I have also changed it up by substituting a couple of reg. tea bags for the a couple of the green tea bags for a boost of tea flavor. Thank you for posting this easy and healthy drink alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Green Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green tea bags

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes