Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Coffee Polish Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Coffee Polish Style

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      Smooth! I made it with vanilla vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Its hard to drink just one glass. This is simple and great to have around. I made extra coffee to keep in the fridge for the next time I want a feel good drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      OVER-THE-TOP DELICIOUS! Rita, I wasn't expecting to like this drink, but I LOVED IT! The flavors blended perfectly and nothing was too strong. I went right back in the kitchen and made up a quart jar of coffee to put in the fridge so I can make some more through the rest of the week! Edited to say that OF THE 350 RECIPES I REVIEWED IN 2008, THIS HAS GONE INTO MY TOP 20 FAVORITES COOKBOOK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yum. This was very tasty and easy to put together. I didn't have any whipped cream on hand so I garnished with a drizzle of carmel on top. Mmmmmmm. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      You dont' need 5 mroe stars, but here they are. Great even without alchohol (family dessert night) and I can't wait to try it with frangelica. Perfect summer porch after-dinner drink. We'll be serving these at cookouts all summer long! Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Oh my, so good! So rich! So delicious! Imagine, Ice cream at the bottom, coffee in the middle, and whipped cream on top! I actually chilled the coffee in the freezer a few days ago so my coffee's really hard but a few melted away with the heat and liquid added so what I had was a delicious icy coffee drink! Mmm..thanks, Rita! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Whoo! This is something else. So cool but will warm you right up! I must be getting old, but I think I will reduce the vodka next time just a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I tried the original version with the vodka, but i wasn't too taken with it. Next time i'll make it with a coffee liqueur, that will taste great i think! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Excellent iced coffee! I made two servings: one with Frangelico and one with Kahlua. Both were very tasty, but the Kahlua version was outstanding. Yum!! Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT 4 (EU Challenge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was excellant Rita, just excellant. I used Frangellico and couldn't have been more pleased, I just adore hazelnuts. What an incredible taste experience, this was so good that I almost forgot that I was drinking a coffee. I wanted to call for the waiter to come and bring me another one. Rich, sweet, flavourful and very satisfying. Thanks so much for sharing a new favourite treat Rita, into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Wow, this was so good! I used Kahlua, had on hand, instead of vodka. Used the coffee from this morning to chill in the refrigerator. I added everything to the blender and blended to make a smoothie type consistency. Topped with whipped cream and enjoyed!! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Yum! Iced coffee with ice cream! I couldn't resist. I used Irish Cream instead of Vodka. I can't stand Vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      OH my my my my.... DH getting worried...thinks I'm becoming a 'lush' lol These are sooo good!! I used Vanilla flavored Vodka!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I made this last night with Frangellico, and fantasised about it all day at work today. It was well-chilled when I got home and it was every bit as creamy and as delicious as I’d anticipated! I decided to make it to kick off the next stage of the 2005 Zaar World Tour in style! And a wonderfully decadent beginning it has made! It would be great as an after-dinner drink for guests or, as Pets’R’us suggested, as a dessert, particularly on a hot evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      I served this as our dessert, yum! Made one with the wodka and the other with the Frangellico, the latter one being the nicest in our opinion, a lovely creamy iced coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Coffee Polish Style

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    27%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 35.0 g
    140%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites