15 Reviews

Smooth! I made it with vanilla vodka.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 15, 2013

Its hard to drink just one glass. This is simple and great to have around. I made extra coffee to keep in the fridge for the next time I want a feel good drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon February 21, 2009

OVER-THE-TOP DELICIOUS! Rita, I wasn't expecting to like this drink, but I LOVED IT! The flavors blended perfectly and nothing was too strong. I went right back in the kitchen and made up a quart jar of coffee to put in the fridge so I can make some more through the rest of the week! Edited to say that OF THE 350 RECIPES I REVIEWED IN 2008, THIS HAS GONE INTO MY TOP 20 FAVORITES COOKBOOK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 06, 2009

Yum. This was very tasty and easy to put together. I didn't have any whipped cream on hand so I garnished with a drizzle of carmel on top. Mmmmmmm. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts July 07, 2008

You dont' need 5 mroe stars, but here they are. Great even without alchohol (family dessert night) and I can't wait to try it with frangelica. Perfect summer porch after-dinner drink. We'll be serving these at cookouts all summer long! Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 17, 2008

Oh my, so good! So rich! So delicious! Imagine, Ice cream at the bottom, coffee in the middle, and whipped cream on top! I actually chilled the coffee in the freezer a few days ago so my coffee's really hard but a few melted away with the heat and liquid added so what I had was a delicious icy coffee drink! Mmm..thanks, Rita! Made for WZT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 17, 2008

Whoo! This is something else. So cool but will warm you right up! I must be getting old, but I think I will reduce the vodka next time just a bit. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 17, 2008

I tried the original version with the vodka, but i wasn't too taken with it. Next time i'll make it with a coffee liqueur, that will taste great i think! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanja77 June 16, 2008

Excellent iced coffee! I made two servings: one with Frangelico and one with Kahlua. Both were very tasty, but the Kahlua version was outstanding. Yum!! Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT 4 (EU Challenge).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 01, 2008

This was excellant Rita, just excellant. I used Frangellico and couldn't have been more pleased, I just adore hazelnuts. What an incredible taste experience, this was so good that I almost forgot that I was drinking a coffee. I wanted to call for the waiter to come and bring me another one. Rich, sweet, flavourful and very satisfying. Thanks so much for sharing a new favourite treat Rita, into my keeper box this goes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 23, 2007
Iced Coffee Polish Style