26 Reviews

I followed the recipe using Arabica coffee it was too weak tasting to me.
The next batch I did no measuring and used Columbia coffee. I added chocolate and the creamer until it tasted good but only used 2 tablespoons of sugar. Yum.
Then I made another batch and added the coffee, sugar, syrup and froze in ice cube trays. When I'm ready to make it I will add the creamer and ice. Ready in an instant.
Made for All You Can Cook Buffet tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 July 19, 2011

This was so yummy and refreshing. I used half and half cream. And no sugar as the chocolate syrup sweetened it. Thanks MsSally :) Made for Zaar Star Game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 11, 2011

I picked this recipe to try for Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game.

This drink is very refreshing. I chose to make this drink as is.

So glad I picked this drink to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE March 04, 2012

Great coffee drink. I used mocha peppermint creamer, chocolate syrup and blended with the ice cubes. Made with only 8 oz. coffee and one entire tray of ice cubes. Two large drinks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 28, 2010

Delicious and so refreshing!!! My best friend is addicted to starbucks Mocha Frappuccino's and this would be a great replacement for them and save her alot of money!! I made this using equal and regular half and half. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 28, 2009

This is so good. I generally use espresso roast coffee, so that's what I used. I also used half and half and a touch of vanilla extract as I find the prepared creamers to be too sweet. I added just a touch of sugar, as I usually don't use sweetener, and this was excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte June 13, 2009

I was so in the mood for a mocha iced coffee from one of the restaraunts or coffee shops around me, but really didnt feel like running out or spending a few dollars, so I thought to turn to THE ZAAR! This turned out perfect and saved me a few dollars too and probably many more in the future. Thanks for sharing this Ms.Sally. It truly hit the spot! I may try the ice cream in it like the other review mentioned some time this week, but either way, this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KISS THE COOK May 17, 2009

It's been rather hot and I was looking for something cool to drink and saw this one in my favorites. I gave it a try and it really hit the spot! I made more than one if the truth be known!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi April 30, 2009

This made a great little "dessert" drink for me tonight. I love the flavors! It was very good and easy. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 15, 2008

Delicious and I do look forward to making this again on really hot days. I used only 1 teaspoon of sugar (that's ample for me) and, because I'm used to my iced coffee having icecream in it, I put two scoops of mocha icecream in the bottom of the glass instead of the ice cubes but otherwise made this exactly to the recipe. The icecream slowly melts - but not completely - making the iced coffee creamier and creamier as you drink it, but there's usually some left to eat towards the end! The blend of flavours made this totally delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe, MsSally. Made for Every "DAY" Is A Holiday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 06, 2008
Iced Coffee Mocha