9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hey Sydney Mike, this was very good! I made this coffee frappe several times, experimenting with the ingredients. And each time I made this, I used "instant" coffee, (Maxwell House Instant Coffee) and added 2 tablespoons per each cup of coffee, plus I added "regular" chocolate syrup, and added 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar, plus I added 16 mini ice cubes. The mini ice cubes work best when mixing/blending the coffee in your blender. Also, I blended the coffee exactly for 1 minute in the blender. The 2nd time I made this coffee, I added 3 individual packets of Splenda, which is exactly equivalent to 2 tablespoons of sugar. My goodness, what a treat this was! Sydney Mike, I'd like to thank you for sharing this recipe with fellow Zaar members. This recipe is a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess June 17, 2010

Yummy! :D I used half-and-half, and I found out that I didnt have any chocolate syrup a bit to late, so I used a tblsp of cocoa powder, and an extra tblsp of sugar(: I can't wait to have it again. Thanks Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieCook98 April 06, 2012

A delightful treat, even in the cold weather. I used regular chocolate syrup and left out the sweetener. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing this treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! January 18, 2012

Tasty and refreshing coffee drink! Used lowfat milk instead of cream, otherwise made as directed and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 11, 2012

Exquisite! Love Iced coffee drinks and this one does not disappoint. I made this using Splenda brown sugar substitute and homemade dark chocolate syrup. This recipe will be made often, thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 10, 2011

Thanks so much, Syd, for giving me something new to do with leftover coffee (when I have some...) I really enjoyed the frozen version, and will keep this one close! (I especially loved the chocolate :D ) Thanks so much for sharing this winner, Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl March 31, 2011

I tagged, I made and I savored right down to the last drop! I used some coffee left in the pot from this morning (so it was good and strong) and then fat-free half 'n half for the cream. Used one packet of Sweet 'n Low (I not a big sweet coffee lover so this was perfect for me) and to ease the work of my blender used crushed ice before blending. This was so simple to throw together - tagged and made within 3 minutes! I won't tell you how quickly I enjoyed both servings though but let's say it took longer to photograph and post those and the review! So glad I found this in the 123 Hit Wonders tag game! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 25, 2011

Very quick and easy to make. I brewed the coffe the night before and put it in the fridge so would be cold. I used Splenda for the sugar substitute. Was a great treat to have rather than plain coffee! Made for 1-2-3-Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH April 27, 2010

Simple ingredients and a snap to make. How can you go wrong? I cut down the cream a teeny bit and didn't use the sugar but those who like a pretty sweet coffee drink will want to add. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus April 01, 2010
Iced Coffee Frappe