Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Coffee Frappe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Coffee Frappe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      Hey Sydney Mike, this was very good! I made this coffee frappe several times, experimenting with the ingredients. And each time I made this, I used "instant" coffee, (Maxwell House Instant Coffee) and added 2 tablespoons per each cup of coffee, plus I added "regular" chocolate syrup, and added 2 tablespoons of granulated sugar, plus I added 16 mini ice cubes. The mini ice cubes work best when mixing/blending the coffee in your blender. Also, I blended the coffee exactly for 1 minute in the blender. The 2nd time I made this coffee, I added 3 individual packets of Splenda, which is exactly equivalent to 2 tablespoons of sugar. My goodness, what a treat this was! Sydney Mike, I'd like to thank you for sharing this recipe with fellow Zaar members. This recipe is a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Yummy! :D I used half-and-half, and I found out that I didnt have any chocolate syrup a bit to late, so I used a tblsp of cocoa powder, and an extra tblsp of sugar(: I can't wait to have it again. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      A delightful treat, even in the cold weather. I used regular chocolate syrup and left out the sweetener. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Tasty and refreshing coffee drink! Used lowfat milk instead of cream, otherwise made as directed and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Exquisite! Love Iced coffee drinks and this one does not disappoint. I made this using Splenda brown sugar substitute and homemade dark chocolate syrup. This recipe will be made often, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Thanks so much, Syd, for giving me something new to do with leftover coffee (when I have some...) I really enjoyed the frozen version, and will keep this one close! (I especially loved the chocolate :D ) Thanks so much for sharing this winner, Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I tagged, I made and I savored right down to the last drop! I used some coffee left in the pot from this morning (so it was good and strong) and then fat-free half 'n half for the cream. Used one packet of Sweet 'n Low (I not a big sweet coffee lover so this was perfect for me) and to ease the work of my blender used crushed ice before blending. This was so simple to throw together - tagged and made within 3 minutes! I won't tell you how quickly I enjoyed both servings though but let's say it took longer to photograph and post those and the review! So glad I found this in the 123 Hit Wonders tag game! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Very quick and easy to make. I brewed the coffe the night before and put it in the fridge so would be cold. I used Splenda for the sugar substitute. Was a great treat to have rather than plain coffee! Made for 1-2-3-Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Simple ingredients and a snap to make. How can you go wrong? I cut down the cream a teeny bit and didn't use the sugar but those who like a pretty sweet coffee drink will want to add. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Coffee Frappe

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    73%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 66.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 34.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites