Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Coffee {ca Phe Vietnam] Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Coffee {ca Phe Vietnam]

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      Loved this cool refreshing drink on a hot summers day, thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      What a great way to treat myself on a warm summer morning as I am running out the door to work. Very Yummy, thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Yummy, creamy and simple. I used heavy cream instead of evaporated milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Simple and simply delicious pretty much covers it. Enjoy this anytime your in the mood or offer it to your guests after dinner, this will always be welcomed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Loved this sweet and creamy iced coffee. It was quick and easy to make with excellent results. I used a nice bold coffee for a wonderful latte flavor. Thanks for sharing your treat Katew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Easy and oh so delicious on a hot day! We loved this and will make it often, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      A wow drink for the morning! I actually just used the hot coffee and poured the milk in and stirred. It's good warm too! Thanks~ Made by a Looney Spoon Phoodie for ZWT#6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This tasted like melted coffee ice cream, yum! I used double-strength coffee and fat-free sweetened condensed milk. It's definitely richer than the iced coffee I usually drink. I like my coffee sweet and fairly milky, but you definitely need strong coffee to cut the sweetness of the condensed milk here. I think I got more of a dessert vibe off of this, rather than morning coffee, but it's all good. I bet this would be amazing with some different flavored coffees, too. Thanks for posting! :) Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Asia

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I liked this! I added a little bit of vanilla and a teaspoon of sugar. It was very refreshing and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This is wonderful!! My DH doesn't care for cold coffe, but he loved this. I added some unsweetened cocoa to a smaller portion- very good! Thank you so much!! Made for Xtra Hot Dishes- ZWT6-Asia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I don't drink coffee so I left this up to the experts! My DS is having a decaf version of this and is thoroughly enjoying it! I'd way rather serve him this low fat decaf version than a $5 cup from the coffee shop! From the sip I had, it tasted pretty darn good to me too! I made this for Holiday tag. Thanks katew! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      To think how unproductive my day would be without coffee. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      EXCELLENT Flavor! I often crave iced coffee and this one hits the spot! Great beverage to enjoy and relax with after a long day. Quick and easy preparation! Prepared as a participant in the Sept 2009 New Kids on the Block Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Yummy treat on a hot day! I used my own home made vegan condensed milk, and it was a wonderfully creamy drink. Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Awesome - just the pick me up I needed with a little one that isn't sleeping! Made with instant espresso and sweetened condensed milk. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      This is delicious but I had to 'read' quite a bit into the recipe. First of all, I made the coffee VERY strong. I drink a lot of iced coffee (popular in hot Greece) and know that I have to make it triple-strength because, as soon as you add the ice, it becomes quite diluted. Also, the recipe calls for 'condensed' milk (which I think of as 'evaporated') but I think it might mean 'sweetened' condensed milk, from similar Vietnamese recipes I've seen. Sweetened condensed is what I used, to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      The taste is great. But it was too sweet for me. Next time I'll use less condensed milk. Thanks Kate :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      just added equal parts coffee and milk,ye ha im clicking along now lolzwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Coffee {ca Phe Vietnam]

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    24%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 96.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 361.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.1 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 154.1 g
    616%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes