218 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really wanted to love this, and thought I would, especially since it has so many great reviews, but even made with 9-10 cups of coffee, it was still too sweet for me. It reminded me too much of a Yoo-Hoo chocolate drink. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle May 26, 2008

Although I am not a coffee drinker, my daughter really enjoyed this. So simple and I sent the leftovers home with her. Thanks for a very easy and pleasing recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming May 20, 2008

Holy Cow, this is yummy! I used FF sweetened condensed milk and 10 cups of coffee, plus I stirred in a tbsp of real vanilla extract. I will cut back to 8 cups next time to make it sweeter. I think this has unlimited taste possibilites. This is good stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth May 16, 2008

i've developed an addiction...thank you, i think! there is always a pitcher of this in the fridge. i use 10 cups of strong coffee and make my own sweetened condensed milk - this is just sickeningly superb!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
libiz May 04, 2008

Excellent! Sorry Starbucks this Seattle girl is going to have to diss you for this. I remember when the first Starbucks opened at The Pike Place Market here in Seattle. It was so quaint, but they have out grown their britches and I'm so happy to have found this recipe. Who'd have thought 2 simple ingredients could taste so good. Thanks CoffeeMom!! UPDATE 5/4: I have made this 4 times in the the past week and I have found that the Mexican brand of sweetened condensed milk is sweeter than the American. My coffee maker brews "12 cups" which is actually 64 ounces or, 8 cups. I use about 3/4 - 1 cup of fine ground french roast coffee to brew one whole pot (and it is strong). If I find that it is too strong, I dilute it with plain condensed milk (not water!!). It is sooo creamy!! I have fooled my Frappuccino guzzling DH. he, he, he...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JT'sMom May 04, 2008

Yummy! My sisters and I like to keep this made up in the frig during the summer months because we love it. We use 10 cups of strong coffee to the can of sweetened condensed milk and it is superb! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ky Gal April 29, 2008

10 stars!! this was soooo good! will make again and again. thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodchic April 25, 2008

Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbara jewell April 20, 2008

Absolutely DELICIOUS! What a money saver.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janeyce April 14, 2008
Iced Coffee