Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2007

      Deeeeee-licious! I made the recipe with a 10-cup pot of coffee and found it was a little too sweet for my taste. Next time, I made it with a 12-cup pot and it was much better. I gave the recipe to my Mom, along with the suggestion of using coffee ice cubes when serving. She took it to the next level and made a frappuccino using the iced coffee, coffee ice cubes, a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and a shot of Kahlua. OMG! It was soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

    • on July 26, 2007

      There's nothing I love more than coffee than iced coffee!!! I love my coffee on the sweet side so this recipe is just like the one I have been using for years. I could drink it for breakfast, lunch, dinner or dessert, it's that good. I use a Thai coffee blend I bought at an Asian supermarket and brew it up very strong. My BF's mother loves iced coffee for breakfast, so I made her some during her last visit and she went wild! She had never tried coffee with SCM before and thought it was very rich, creamy and sweeeeet!!! She is from the South and loves her iced tea sweet so I thought she could handle it. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Oh my goodness, is this wonderful, or what??? I used 8 cups of coffee and commercial sweetened condensed milk. We couldn't wait for it to cool down,so we put lots of ice in a glass and poured the warm brew over, but even when it melted all the ice, it was good. I plan to try it with evaporated milk and sugar the next time. I also added flavored coffee syrups (about 1 tsp/glass) to make customized drinks. A raspberry mocha iced coffee sure hits the spot on these hot, humid Nebraska days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I also used the sweetened condensed recipe found here, this is fantastic-thanks for the keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Delicious! I used Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute and it was wonderful, I will be making this frequently in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This probably the best iced coffee i have ever tasted in my whole life! Way better in my opinion then starbucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      When I first came across this recipe I was very excited as I am addicted to the Ice Cap's at Tim Hortons (Canada). I made it this morning and added about 3 additional cups of coffee as I found it sweet. I am also not that keen on the SCM taste, any suggestions on how to disguise it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      LOVE IT!!! Tried with coffee ice, blended into a slushy, GOOD! Tried with shots of chocolate and caramel flavor, GOOD! Also, awesome as is! -Will keep a pitcher in the fridge all summer! Thanks CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Nice flavor, used fat free SCM. LovE the tip to use coffee cubes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      What a treat!!! This was so delicious that I will be making it over and over and over. I love ****bucks frappucinos and this is a thousand times better (and way cheaper). I will try adding different flavors to mine all summer long. I used Seattles Best coffee but will also try with stronger flavors. Thank you coffeemom - I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Amazing. Next I am going to try to one of the Zaar recipes for homemade sweetened condensed milk to make this even more economical and sugar free (using Splenda). I am going to keep a pitcher of this in the fridge all summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This recipe is fast, easy, and very *very* tasty. I fast-cooled the coffee on a metal cookie sheet over another cookie sheet filled with cool water and some ice cubes, and it turned out well. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Like sipping a little piece of Heaven. Excellent whether hot, or served over ice. Thanks, CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I can't believe I keep forgetting to review this, I mean I've only made it about 20 times!!! This is so delicious and easy to prepare, we have it atleast 3 times a week. I gave my mom the recipe, she raved about it and passed it along to all of her friends, too. Thanks Coffeemom, you made life a little sweeter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      if i could i would come and thank you personally!!!! delicious and to make it the perfect recipe; simple and cheap. i have found a superb iced organic coffee, called "froid" which i loved but could not justify buying each day at 3 dollars for a small bottle. i tried other iced coffee recipes but none were creamy; they were good but too watery even if i used coffee ice cubes. today i bought organic coffee beans, sweetened condensed milk (couldnt find organic) and just made a pitcher. this makes it affordable, delicious and when i find the organic s.c.milk; the perfect daytime pickme up refresher. thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      WOW!!!! This is so simple and good!!!...Got a craving for "Iced Coffee" and looked for a recipe here and found this one... Had to brew a pot right away and ran out to buy a can of Sweetened Condensed Milk... Glad I did...I think I have a new drink for this summer !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I only used 1/2 a can of fat-free sweetened condensed milk. It really reminded me of Starbucks bottled frap! This is delicious, so thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I liked it, but I only used 1/2 can of sweetened cond. milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    24%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 88.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes