218 Reviews

yep, this is the best. I tried several others and I enjoyed this one the most. A lot of other recipes tended to be so creamy I felt that I was drinking half and half, while this one has just the right amount of creaminess. And as the other reviewers said,you can adjust the sweetness to your taste. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali May 26, 2010

What a quick and easy way to make a pitcher of iced coffee! I used it for a bridal shower I hosted. When I sampled it with 8 cups of strong coffee, I found it way too sweet. I added 4 more cups, and I thought that was much better. However, I still had someone comment it was too sweet at the shower. So, if you don't take much sugar in your coffee, you might want to plan on using more coffee than called for. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and it worked fine. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) April 28, 2010

I know you don't need another positive review for this recipe, but I can't help myself. Yum! I made 8 cups of strongly brewed coffee, which was just slightly sweet. I typically drink my coffee very sweet, so I added about 1/4 cup sugar to the coffee mixture before refrigerating it. I think I may try making this with about a cup less coffee next time just to make it a little sweeter. I served mine with whipped cream on top. Yum yum! This will be made again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea March 25, 2010

I'm one of the few people who don't drink coffee, but after trying this I might start ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 20, 2010

This is very tasty. If you normally drink your coffee without sweetener, this is still a tad too sweet even with the 12 cups. I usually drink mine with creamer only, but I sometimes enjoy a froo froo coffee! If you enjoy sweet coffee, you will love this! So, it just depends on how you like your coffee! Thanks so much for the recipe, I will definitely try this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamajama October 01, 2009

So easy and so delicious!!! I made it with decaf (about 12 cups coffee, 1 can condensed milk) - good thing it was decaf since I couldn't stop drinking it. Am going to make it for a baby shower, and will probably add a hit of chocolate syrup to the coffee ice cubes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Short Chef August 20, 2009

This coffee is so good, I enjoyed it both hot and cold. Couldnt wait to give it a try so had a cup while still hot and than tasted again after refrigerated. After reading the reviews I did use 12 cups of coffee and it was perfect, not to sweet at all. As good as the expensive flavored creamers. Thank you so much CoffeeMom for posting this recipe! Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 01, 2009

I made this with about 10-12 cups of coffee. I'd imagine using the 6-8 cups of coffee like the recipe calls for would be too sweet. This is great though, I definitely recommend it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris F June 14, 2009

I agree with some of the reviewers that say this is too sweet for 6-8 cups. I have to admit, I LOVE stuff very sweet, and as written it was just too sweet for me. I added 4 more cups of coffee for about 12 cups, and it was right for me. If you brew 6-8 cups, I would really recommend using half a can of the condensed milk. Hey, then you have more for another pitcher full! It really is very flavorful, and with ice cubes made from coffee, this is a terrific summertime treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khannah1 June 03, 2009

I am on my 3rd pitcher of this, so I decided to come write a review.. My 1st pitcher, I used French Vanilla coffee and regular sweetened condensed milk. The 2nd pitcher, I use regular coffee and regular sweetened condensed milk. The 3rd pitcher, I used Chocolate coffee and fat free sweetened condensed milk. All 3 were terrific, but since I am watching my weight, I will stick with using fat free sweetened condensed milk. I can't tell a difference between the two. This is definitely my new favorite summer drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebeccaannec June 01, 2009
Iced Coffee