218 Reviews

You need a lot of self-restraint to stop yourself from drinking the whole pot throughout the day!! I love this! Although, I only used a few tbs. of milk for my tastes...Add the milk gradually if you don't like your coffee too sweet. Thanks CoffeeMom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn April 24, 2007

Does this recipe really need another great review??? Oh why not...This is AWESOME!!! I love coffee and I just had to try this. I loved it! I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk just to cut back a little on the fat and calories and it was still wounderful. I used the leftover coffee to make coffee ice cubes (which was a great tip) So I can keep my yummy treat nice and cold. I think the cubes would be great in coffee smoothies too. Thank's for sharing this wounderful recipe!! I'll definately make this one over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTpockets April 20, 2007

I love this!! I used my favorite hazelnut coffee from Trader Joe's. Definately need to make some coffee ice cubes to go with. Thank-you so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama April 12, 2007

WOW THANKS MOM..is what my daughter said when trying this recipe..she buys those expensive 4 pk starbucks flavored iced coffee.. this was as good if not better she also likes mocha ones so we made a pitcher of those too we just did a few squirts of Hershy's choc syrup to it..to her taste.. we also took your hint to use some left over coffee for the ice cubes..wonderful hint.. oh and we also made our own Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute easy cheap WONDERFUL recipe..we thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady April 04, 2007

Awesome! I have been on an iced coffee kick lately, so I have been searching for good recipes! Maybe it's because I am more than ready for the warm weather to get here! This is amazing....I used FF sweetened condensed milk and it turned out great! Thanks for a super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilkari23 March 18, 2007

I have been making these for about 5 years now and they are so good. I do add a cup or two of milk to mine (to the total recipe). They are so good that I can sip on them all day long. However, it makes me ping, so when my husband gets home he calls me his little Pachinko Ball. So addicting they are!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia March 16, 2007

LISTEN TO ME: DO NOT MAKE THIS IF YOU ARE NOT A COFFEE ADDICT! This recipe encourages coffee addiction. This is WAY too good. I used 2 pots of coffee with one can of fat free sweetened condensed milk and it was just perfect! I'm hooked...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.R February 10, 2007

Oh my- so so good and easy ! I can not wait to tell my coffee loving friends ! Thanks for posting- I would never had thought to do this !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staceyelee February 07, 2007

I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and made a full pot of coffee (12 cups) (decaf highlander grog this time) to go in this. I'm glad I did. It was great this way, but just within the range of how sweet I can take. I don't think I could have taken two sips with only half the amount of coffee. This recipe is fast, easy, and way cheaper than a coffee shop. Thanks a lot. Update - this is also good with Irish Creme coffee. Added a bit of Bailey's and it made a great cocktail.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle January 04, 2007
Iced Coffee