Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2007

      I'm really sorry that I have to rate this so low. I thought about it a long time, because I love Recipezaar and my fellow Recipezaarians, but I figure it's best to be honest. I used a quality SCM (eagle brand) and about 9-10 cups of coffee. It was just too devastatingly sweet - even for my wife, who loves Starbucks iced coffee. After we tried about half of the original batch, I added another 5 cups of fresh coffee, effectively halving the amount of SCM - it was still too sweet for me, although Kelly said the sweet was about right at that point. But what was still a problem for both of us was the heavy caramel notes that the SCM brought - really overpowering the coffee. I don't think I'd use this recipe unless I cut the amount of SCM to 1/4 can, and had a *really* strong brew that would work well with the caramel notes (like a dark roasted Kona).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I was looking for a way to use roughly half of a leftover 300ml can of sweetened condensed milk I had from a pie I'd baked. I dont like my coffee very sweet so I brewed 6 cups of strong coffee and added the leftover condensed milk (about 150ml) and a few squirts of hershey chocolate syrup. To my surprise I was drinking the best cup of iced coffee I've ever had! Will definitely keep this in my fridge on a regular basis and I will never buy a single iced coffee ever again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I am editing my review of this iced coffee. The last time I posted my review, was back in July of 2005. However, last Summer I started making this delicious coffee, but making it with FOLGER'S GOURMET CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE GROUND COFFEE, and boy is that ever good. While using this coffee, I found I didn't need to add coffee flavored iced cubes, but rather just added regular ice cubes to my drink. Whenever I make this iced coffee, (using the Chocolate Truffle Ground Coffee) this is how I make it. I use 6-1/3 cups of water, and 6 tablespoons of the ground coffee. One more thing I wanted to add...I have also made this iced coffee, but using a FAT FREE SWEETENED CONDENSED MILK, and that tastes just as good as the regular canned sweetened condensed milk. By the way, this was the review I posted back in July of 2005: CoffeeMom, this coffee was "superb". I definately will be making this again. For those who thought this was too sweet, add a few ice cubes to your glass. And for those who think the ice cubes will weak'n the flavor of the coffee, add coffee flavored ice cubes to your drink. It will be less sweet, but still have that wonderful coffee flavor. "Thank-you" CoffeeMom for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      WOW!!!!! I absolutely love this. It is soo easy to make. I like the bottled starbucks coffee but refuse to pay the money for them. I will have this in the fridge now. I am drinking it hot right now and it is wonderful. I think I will be freezing some in ziploc baggies to use in my blender too. YUMMY. I can even make this with decaf and fat free condensed milk and the kids could have some. They love coffee ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Love the ice idea lol<br/>Love iced coffee no more dunking :p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I have made this recipe twice in as many days. My fiance and I adore it. We were always splurging on the bottled Starbucks Frappuccinos and now we don't have to! Although if I were giving this a rating based on "resisting drinking the whole batch in one go" and "how it affects my waistline" I'd have to give it 1 star LOL!<br/><br/>We make it with 8 cups strong coffee and the coffee ice cubes. Some of our friends have said it's too sweet, but I just add extra ice cubes to their glasses and don't hear another word on it. <br/><br/>Our next attempt will have us using flavored coffee (Creme Caramel) to see how it turns out.<br/><br/>THANK YOU COFFEE MOM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      So yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Terrific! Excellent and inexpensive! And SWEET! I used fat free sweetened condensed milk(no fat, but some sugar). For an added flavor twist, use a flavored coffee. My teenager does not like full flavored coffee, but when I used "Caramel Candy" she couldn't hold back. Also, my pot makes 10 cups and that tasted just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      It's pretty good. I can never get my coffee strong enough though & sometimes it needs something extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Oh my goodness, how simple. I too plan on having a pitcher of this in my fridge this summer. It is delicious. Thank you for sharing! Now.....any idea how to keep DD out of it!!! Ha ha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I never knew there was... iced tea?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This is awesome! Even my picky hubby loved it. It tastes delicious by itself, but adding add a touch of vanilla or chocolate sends it over the edge. Thanks so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      i LOVE this! I'm honestly addicted, but it was a bit too sweet for me. To make it the 5 star recipe it is for me, I used about 9 or 10 cups of coffee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

    • on June 08, 2011

      This is great, I also use French Vanilla flavored coffee and I use 12 cups of coffe, it makes 2 full quarts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This is DELISH!!! I made very strong coffee - according to my brewer I was making 9 cups, but once I measured it out I only had 5 1/2 cups total brewed coffee. I mixed it with one 10 oz can of low fat sweetened condensed milk and it is the perfect degree of sweetness for me - but I like my coffee quite sweet. I poured it over regular ice cubes seeing as I didn't have the leftover coffee I expected to. Will definitely try that next time! Thanks SO much for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      perfect! used low fat condensed milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      This was soooooo good! You do need a strong brew of coffee, and the coffee ice cubes is a great idea to prevent it from being deluded with regular ice cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made this today with some amazing banana cream coffee I bought in Hawaii, it was SO GOOD! I doubled the batch, but only used one and a half cans of milk cause it was a little sweet. I also froze some coffee into cubes. I can't wait to drink this all week long! Thanks for the great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I am pretty picky about iced coffee, too bitter, too sweet, etc. Used 10 cups by the pot and turned out perfect. Thank you from the bottom of my budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    24%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 88.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites