17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Soooo goood, Bergy! Just the perfect cooler for sweltering Bombay summer! I strained the tea before chilling since I could see some stray tea floating around the pot. I made this before leaving for college in the afternoon, and had this nice and chilled when I came home in the evening... such bliss! In my haste, I forgot to add the cinnamon, but next time I won't forget! And there'll be several "next time"s... :-) Thanks!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anu May 31, 2002

This was sooooo good. I made mine with vanilla soy milk and splenda. Awesome.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom June 03, 2002

This is WONDERFUL!!! I used to go to the local coffee place for chai...no more. Starbucks eat your heart out!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith July 25, 2002

Lovely. Very refreshing tea.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdamB June 10, 2002

So delicious! Based on jVo's review I used 4 cups skim milk, and I used 6 tea bags since a lot of posters were saying that the taste was weak....2 tbsp. Splenda and when I was cooling the tea I added about 1-2 tsp. vanilla and chilled it. So good! I forgot the cinnamon on top so I will try next time. I will be making this again soon! Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon V. Holmes March 16, 2011

This is a refreshing, spicy, yet not overly sweet warm weather drink. The taste probably changes depending on the brand of chai teabags used. I used Lipton's spiced chai teabags. I'll wager it's just as good warm as it is cold - will have to try it that way also. Thanks Bergy for an enjoyable and easy beverage recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satisfied Kris May 04, 2003

Uber Yummy! The perfect amount of sweet with the tablespoon of sugar. Didn't change a thing, it was enough for myself only. Next time I will double for hubby to enjoy too! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue Violet 66 July 03, 2011

Sorry, but my tastebuds didn't care for this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etc... March 13, 2010

Tell me please, what's not to love about this? What a great change and a cool drink I will be making all summer long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi March 31, 2009

So so so good !!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RioFrio November 29, 2008
Iced Chai Tea