Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Chai Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Chai Tea

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      Soooo goood, Bergy! Just the perfect cooler for sweltering Bombay summer! I strained the tea before chilling since I could see some stray tea floating around the pot. I made this before leaving for college in the afternoon, and had this nice and chilled when I came home in the evening... such bliss! In my haste, I forgot to add the cinnamon, but next time I won't forget! And there'll be several "next time"s... :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      This was sooooo good. I made mine with vanilla soy milk and splenda. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This is WONDERFUL!!! I used to go to the local coffee place for chai...no more. Starbucks eat your heart out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Lovely. Very refreshing tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      So delicious! Based on jVo's review I used 4 cups skim milk, and I used 6 tea bags since a lot of posters were saying that the taste was weak....2 tbsp. Splenda and when I was cooling the tea I added about 1-2 tsp. vanilla and chilled it. So good! I forgot the cinnamon on top so I will try next time. I will be making this again soon! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      This is a refreshing, spicy, yet not overly sweet warm weather drink. The taste probably changes depending on the brand of chai teabags used. I used Lipton's spiced chai teabags. I'll wager it's just as good warm as it is cold - will have to try it that way also. Thanks Bergy for an enjoyable and easy beverage recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Uber Yummy! The perfect amount of sweet with the tablespoon of sugar. Didn't change a thing, it was enough for myself only. Next time I will double for hubby to enjoy too! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Sorry, but my tastebuds didn't care for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Tell me please, what's not to love about this? What a great change and a cool drink I will be making all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      So so so good !!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      All I have to say is YUM!!! Yummmmmm! That's all! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I added a touch of cardamon to mine and it was heaven all the way down the hatch! I could easily become addicted to these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was good. I had never had iced chai before. I did feel that the "chai taste" was a little weak. It could be the brand of my tea bags (Celestial Seasonings). I will try using 3 bags next time. But this was a good drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Thanks for this recipe. I put two TAZO chai tea bags in a saucepan, added some soy milk and 2 sugar cubes and brought to a boil. Added two shots of espresso and it was delish! Patty in the UK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Oh MY! I LOVE chai but hadn't ever thought of making it iced! I make my own chai mix but otherwise followed your suggestions! THANKS YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      OMG! This is going to be a STAPLE in my fridge this summer! Easy to make. I "sort of" doubled the recipe but I only used 4 cups of skim milk (which means its even more RICH and LESS overall calories-love that). I also went ahead and used FOUR (Celestial Seasonings) CHAI teabags (deeper chai taste) and I added 2 TBS of Davinci Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup. I strained it to get the "skin" off of the top after it cooled a bit-and THEN refrigerated. Wow. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Excellent! I had one over ice and one blended in the blender with ice for a chai chller. This is saving me over $2 a day as I don't have to stop at the coffee shop any more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Chai Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    30%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 143.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chai tea teabags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites