Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Banana Latte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Banana Latte

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2003

      Yum yum yum. I was expecting kind of a low-fat coffee-banana shake but this really was more like a creamy iced latte with a heavy hint of banana, and just great. The frozen banana gave it the body/creaminess it needed being lowfat, and saying this from Seattle, where I could be lynched for such talk, I’d have to say this beats the calorie-laden creamy coffee drinks you can buy hands down, because it not only tastes good, the fat grams won't kill me! It's also dirt cheap compared to buying it. I added a packet of equal, cuz I like ‘em a little sweet, and used ridiculously strong coffee to mimic espresso.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      This was fantastic! I used strong brewed espresso, chilled, and added somewhat less than 1/2 cup of lowfat milk for a very very deep coffee taste. I also added about a tsp of sugar. I started with 2 small ice cubes, and stopped there, because they were watering down the taste. Next time I will omit them altogether. I love the fact that this is lowfat and healthy, but tastes very rich, with a nice creamy texture and deeply delicious taste. Thanks, Cornelia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This is really yummy:) I did add 3/4 tsp. of sugar to the coffee. Thank you for a nice drink!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I'm not a coffee drinker but made this for my other half who, for some reason or other, loves the stuff! I left out the ice cubes, but since the banana I used was huge, that gave more than enough of a frosty chill to this drink, I thought, & my other half, as expected, loved it, so I guess the recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Used vanilla soy milk and instant coffee. Made a great and light refreshing dessert. I have had so many bananas to use up lately. This was a great change of pace! I did add some chocolate drink mix powder to the first batch. It was good that way, but more sweetness isn't necessary in my opinion :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      As is, for my personal taste, it wasn't that great, but that is because I love it SWEET! :) I will try a variation of the original recipe next time. This recipe is a good basis of "how to". Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Yummy, just drinking this concoction now. It's good, I used strong coffee I brewed this morning. I also added 1 tsp of natural peanut butter, 1/4 tsp of honey, and a dash of cinnamon. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Splendid!! I made this with instant coffee (1 tsp. to 1/3 cup water like So Cal Gal) No ice coco or Cinnamon (trying to cut calories), a 1/2 tsp. of black strap molasses, and a tsp. of daily fiber supplement (tasteless). It turned out GREAT! Nice and cold drink to top off a lovely day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Bev, this is EXCELLENT!! I made very strong coffee with plain old instant powder & dissolved a tsp of black strap molasses into it. the result was one very rich and creamy latte, just the way i like it! Reminded me of a Starbucks frappaccino, only without the guilt! Next time I'll use water instead of milk to see i can cut down on fat further. Highly recommended!!!!! o(^o^)o

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very very yummy!! My DH and I both loved this--and we rarely have anything with coffee in it because neither of us usually likes it (except when it's in ice cream!). We shared one serving, and each had about 7 ounces. I added 1 teaspoon of instant coffee crystals to 1/3 cup of cold water for the strong coffee; omitted the ice cubes, cocoa, and cinnamon; and added 4 teaspoons of sugar (next time I'll try to use a riper banana). Of all the banana-based drinks I've made, this one is my DH's favorite--so I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks Bev!! Your recipes always make me look good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Wonderful coffee drink. i couldn't wait for the banana to completely freeze, but it was still lovely. i used soy milk instead of skim. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Wow Bev, this is a great coffee. I loved it, what a great treat. I loved the addition of the banana, chocolate and cinnamon. I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Another 5 from me. I used strong brewed coffee that I had refrigerated in the morning and 3 ice cubes. With the sprinkle of Dutch cocoa and cinnamon this was heaven in a glass. I'll be making it a lot this summer. Thanks so much Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is a very good refreshing drink. I love iced coffee. I didn't sprinkle with cocoa and cinnamon. I liked it that way. Thanks Bev. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This makes a filling treat!My banana was not very ripe so I added a tsp. of sugar and it was perfect for my taste. Don't skip the cinnamon... It really adds to the enjoyment of the drink! Another winner BEV!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      yumm!!!!! i usually don't like coffee but this is good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I enjoyed this delicious drink this afternoon. I used instant espresso coffee. The banana flavor is so good,very refreshing. I put more bananas in the freezer so I can enjoy it again soon. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I enjoyed this on a warm Saturday Morning. I used vanilla soy milk and a flavored coffee. The frozen banana made this nice and frothy. A delicious way to use leftover coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Bev, thanks for the awesome afternoon pick-me-up! So refreshing and yummy! I've got some 'nanners stockpiled in the freezer because I can't wait for my next one! I mix brown sugar and cinnamon together and keep it in a small container specifically for coffee drinks and so I added a few teaspoonfuls to my banana drink which added a little sweetness. I will try it with cocoa also! I'm hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      it was ok. i've had better banana coffee drinks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Banana Latte

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    89%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites