Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iced Apple Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iced Apple Tea

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      I wanted to try a different tea recipe and I needed to use up the apple juice in the fridge. This worked out great. It was a good tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      oh my goodness, sharon, this is some of the best iced tea I have EVER tried! :) I loved that the apple juice and honey made it sweet enough without having to add sugar... and believe me, I like things sweet! lol. I made this for my mom and I for a girl's day in and we both loved it. I used 4 tension tamer celestial seasonings tea bags with 2 english tea-time [I ran out of the celestial...hehe] and it was perfection! can't wait to make this again... but I will have to double the recipe of course! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was so good. I can imagin this as a hot drink also. Very smooth combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      A nice flavorful iced tea! I used a little higher ratio of tea to juice (5 cups water with tea bags). Delicious & refreshing. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very good, we think it would be better hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Perfect iced-tea for the summer or winter! Does not have a heavy tea flavor and the allspice kicks it up a notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I'm not really a tea drinker but I thought I'd give this a go as it appeared from the ingredients that the tea wouldn't be too overpowering. I was right this was a very nice subtle iced tea, not too sweet and not too overpowered by the tea taste. One I will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Delicious, Sharon, just delicious. I really enjoyed this cold and refreshing tea. I liked that you could taste the tea, apple, honey and allspice. Its a nice balanced, semi sweet, apple flavoured tea with a hint of spice. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iced Apple Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    89%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    decaffeinated tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites