Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iceberg Wedge Blue Cheese Bacon & Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iceberg Wedge Blue Cheese Bacon & Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      I made this last night for dinner for guests and it turned out really good. I added green onions and sugared pecans for toppings. I also used low-fat mayo and sour cream. I thinned the dressing quite a bit with milk to make it more like dressing consistency vs. dip. I put the dressing ingredients in my Magic Bullet and blended real well and stored overnight before serving. The flavor was just right. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This is one of the best blue cheese dressing recipes I've ever tried. My whole family loved it. I eased up on the onion a bit because my husband hates onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Delicious...this is one of my favorite salads to order when I am out and you are right that is THE BEST blue cheese dressing recipe. I made it in my food processor by putting in the garlic and onion first to ensure they minced, then adding all of the liquids, then all of the spices. I put the blue cheese in but next time I will add that after because it got too chopped up and I like it with bigger chunks. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This salad is really good if you're a blue cheese lover...like me. I like what they do at the Outback, they drizzle it with balsamic vinegar which add another dimension to it...delicious. Reduce 1/2 c balsamic vinegar in a small saucepan by half & cool. You'll get a nice syrup for drizzling over your salad. They also add some red onions with the tomato & bacon. yumyumyum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is OUTSTANDING! The dressing delicious especially against the cool crisp iceberg lettuce. Add a little grilled chicken and you have a full meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I didn't make this recipe but a friend did at a party we were at: delicious!!! Can't wait to make it myself next time. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I saw this on the Paula Deen Show and I made it and forgot to post a review.:) It was delicious and so reminiscent of when we used Iceberg lettuce for every meal. We made the dressing two days ahead and when we made the salad we served the dressing nice and cold! It was wonderful. Thank you so much for posting and sharing, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I love ordering this dish at steakhouse restaurants, so was thrilled when I saw this recipe. I can't add onions due to an allergy in the family, but it was great nonetheless. Highly recommended! I recommend chilling glass plates prior to serving - keeps it even colder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iceberg Wedge Blue Cheese Bacon & Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 817.6
     
    Calories from Fat 605
    74%
    Total Fat 67.3 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 131.8 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2338.3 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites