Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Water

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2011

      This was fairly bland as written but after adding a shot of scotch I decided it deserved 4 stars after all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I don't know if I did something wrong, but I thought I followed the recipe to a "T". It tasted really watery to me. I'll try again, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This was delicious! Next time, I'm going to do Step 3 the day before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I appreciate your post, but must ask if you have a more "basic" recipe for a beginner... I tried this recipe but would up cutting my hand on the glass, setting my freezer on fire, and almost drowning myself on the couch.
      Thanks again for any help you can offer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      My mother has a variation of this recipe where she puts ice into the container with the water. I prefer hers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I have a major drinking problem. That is, I don't drink enough water. And now that I've thought about it, I'm probably never likely to drown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Thanks for posting, Badgerden, I think I love this stuff, will have to play with it to get it just right for me. Maybe a touch of lemon would put it over the top, just thinkin...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Bahahahaha.....I thought I might have to post for help in the emergency forum, but I managed to pull this one off without a hitch. Just what I need for a pick-me up today :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      What a great recipe! It seems like the simplest ones are always the best. I think those in warmer climates could really benefit from this one! Thank you Badgerden for posting, I'm sure this will be an instant classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Absolutely tasteless this way. Try changing the ice for ice cream and the water for chocolate syrup....I'll drink to that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Water

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites