10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fairly bland as written but after adding a shot of scotch I decided it deserved 4 stars after all.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Pinch of This ... May 05, 2011

I don't know if I did something wrong, but I thought I followed the recipe to a "T". It tasted really watery to me. I'll try again, though.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jneen May 04, 2011

This was delicious! Next time, I'm going to do Step 3 the day before!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandrasothere May 03, 2011

I appreciate your post, but must ask if you have a more "basic" recipe for a beginner... I tried this recipe but would up cutting my hand on the glass, setting my freezer on fire, and almost drowning myself on the couch.
Thanks again for any help you can offer.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamesstewart655 May 19, 2011

My mother has a variation of this recipe where she puts ice into the container with the water. I prefer hers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljkemper November 03, 2012

Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I have a major drinking problem. That is, I don't drink enough water. And now that I've thought about it, I'm probably never likely to drown.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 11, 2012

Thanks for posting, Badgerden, I think I love this stuff, will have to play with it to get it just right for me. Maybe a touch of lemon would put it over the top, just thinkin...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker May 07, 2011

Bahahahaha.....I thought I might have to post for help in the emergency forum, but I managed to pull this one off without a hitch. Just what I need for a pick-me up today :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedixongang May 05, 2011

What a great recipe! It seems like the simplest ones are always the best. I think those in warmer climates could really benefit from this one! Thank you Badgerden for posting, I'm sure this will be an instant classic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mean Bean May 04, 2011

Absolutely tasteless this way. Try changing the ice for ice cream and the water for chocolate syrup....I'll drink to that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lotusland May 03, 2011
Ice Water