18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice drink. Refreshing. I omitted the sugar since we prefer less sweet drinks. It's a good drink, not only in summertime.
Thanks for posting,
Made for PAC, Autumn 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dudo October 20, 2012

It's a good drink very refreshing. But for us, it needed more vodka. Thanks loof :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 22, 2012

The Ice Pick hit the spot on this hot summer day! Quick and very tasty, I will enjoy it again for sure! Made for Zaar Stars tag game. Thanks loof! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 21, 2011

This was a very refreshing drink for a warm summer day. Thanks for sharing, I see why it is one of your "stars".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally June 19, 2011

Lovely summer drink, very refreshing. Made as directed and was very happy with end results. Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice June 10, 2010

I love this drink. I do not add any sugar as my tea is sweet enough. Sometimes, I omit the lemon juice. However, this is a definite favorite of mine! YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Murray May 17, 2010

I made as posted, but my tea was already sweet so I didn't add more sugar. I may have used a bit more lemon juice as well. Great drink for summertime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 16, 2010

Neither my DD or I liked this. It had and odd flavor like dirty tea (because I had a new bag of ice, I even tasted that alone to make sure it wasn't from that), I tried adding more sugar, which helped a little flavor wise, except that I don't usually drink sweet tea. I ended up adding several tsp of cranberry juice concentrate, which made it drinkable, but not something I'd make again. Made for Comfort Cafe July 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet July 14, 2009

I may have just found my new summer time drink. This is delicious. I made as written too (shock) Thanks loof. Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2009

What a nice way to drink tea! Nice for these hot months ahead. Made for zaarstars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby July 05, 2009
Ice Pick