Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    1,000 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 1,000

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      I forwarded this recipe to my son. His pet peeve is finding empty ice trays in the freezer. He will be so pleased to know that you have provided this recipe to those who did not know how to fill them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Seriously?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Seriously?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      To funny. However. My niece was telling me just yesterday that the power went out and how hard it was to cook dinner because she could not open a can. Wonder if their is a can opener recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Why, I use this very same exact recipe!! I follow the exact same steps. A wonderful classic. I will definitely make this again and again, especially in the summer. Thank you for the awesome recipe. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I believe your recipe is going viral....Oprah, here you come :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      All my life my family enjoy the ice cube made by grandma. When I was little girl, always, I beg grandma, ?Please Babushka, teach me secret ice cube recipe.? Babushka only smile and say ?No, my Golubka, if I tell, no more secret.? Then the terrible thing happen, the tractor accident and Babushka die. We serve the ice cubes at funeral banquet. Everybody like. Then we run out and nobody know how to make more. Whole family is crying: ?We don?t have the secret! The ice cube secret die with Babushka! Terrible day!? For thirty years we drink ice tea with no ice. We drink turnip juice with no ice. We even drink pickle juice with no ice. Everybody curse grandma and spit tea on ground. We have no joy in life. None. Only misery. Now today I am find secret recipe on interweb. I am make the cube of ice in coldbox like you say. Family come home from work on farm: dirty, sweaty, smelling very bad and in bad mood like usual. Then I bring out ice tea with the cubes of ice I have made thanks to your recipe. At first family not trust that Babushka still dead. Uncle Yurly put stake of holly branch through heart of coffin just be sure. I bring more cube of ice and family believe. Now we have hope again. Now come the happy times again. So much I am looking forward to keeping this secret from my own little granddaughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Lol this is way to funny, Love you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      The directions are not clear enough, I got my foot stuck in the dryer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Thanks so much for sharing!! For the longest time, I felt compelled to prop open the freezer door with ice cube trays, but thanks to you, I'm starting to overcome that bad habit. Also, glad that you remembered to include those two extra tablespoons of water in the ingredient list--most people forget about those. Just one improvement you could make to this recipe: list the step-by-step instructions for removing the frozen ice cubes. I'd really appreciate it, and I'm sure a lot of other would too. <br/>***I recently tried this recipe using diet water and definitely recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      These are just like my Grandma used to make. Unfortunately, in her later years, she would publicly rub them on her nipples, so we had to put her in a home. I can no longer drink anything with ice in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      They say "a watched pot never boils" and this apparently is true when making this recipe.<br/>In anticipation of other recipes coming to fruition, I have watched bread rise, peaks on my lemon meringue, and bacon sizzle. I thought that this would be another opportunity to see my ice cube itself.<br/><br/>After placing the trays into the freezer, I watched with anticipation and after 8 hours of my staring with the door wide open, I was greeted to the sound of my freezer motor shutting down and blowing a fuse.<br/><br/>Apparently this recipe takes a great deal of electricity so might I suggest one should only try this recipe if one lives in a climate below 32 degrees or use a series of generators with which to create this most sought after masterpiece of culinary arts...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Pay special attention to Step 2 of the directions... It reads that you must FILL with cold water. One swipe under running water does not constitute the approximate two cups of water called for in this recipe. These cubes do NOT rise on their own like recipes that contain yeast or baking soda. What you put into the tray is what you will yield.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      2 HOURS?? Ain't nobody got time for that! Do you have a microwave method? Please hurry your response!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Love this recipe. Do you by any chance know how to make hot water soup? I've been searching for it for years after seeing it on Green Acres.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      I made this ice. It was wonderful, once I could eat it. You left no directions. I will be holding you fully responsible for my 2 bent forks and the stitches in my friends arm. With no guidelines on eating we tried spoons, forks, sporks, and nothing worked. At the hospital we were informed it was a finger food. No thanks to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I did everything right and yes it made ice... but it melted when i took it out of the freezer. It isn't gonna do me much good IN the freezer, ya know? I'm just sayin is all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      My husband bought me a new stand mixer (it's PINK:D) and I have been scouring the internet looking for recipes to break in my new toy. I tried my hand at various breads, and pies, but nothing this difficult...I'll admit that I was intimidated; even though the instructions were very detailed, it took some encouragement from my hubby and 2 glasses of wine to brave this one. (the wine may have been watered down by all of the ice in it though...no worries over irresponsible cooking). Everything started out ok...I put the water straight into the mixing bowl to save time and avoid the step of putting it right in the freezer...I tried to mix it on a med-high setting, but it just flew everywhere:( I may have to practice this step some more. Next, I turned on the oven to 350, poured the water in the trays, and popped them in. (once again, trying to save time, and cut back the 2 hour freezing time...) but to my horror, the trays started melting...in a panic, i grabbed them out without oven mitts, but I just popped some ice from the freezer onto the burns, and the swelling subsided. En route to the oven with said half melted oven trays, I tripped over my hubby and daughter playing floor hockey with an ice cube, and thus spilled the precious liquid everywhere. Sigh. As tempting as this recipe is, I think I'm going to have to hone my skills before attempting again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Damn kids...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Finally! Thank you! I had been wondering for years how kitchen connoisseurs made the wonderful ice I partook of at parties and restaurants. Thanks to your thoughtfully detailed instructions I can at long last make ice of my very own. I can also see now that I was doing several things wrong. For example, I didn't realize I needed to first empty the tray before filling it with freshly gathered water. Also I used to always leave the freezer door open. Thanks to your simple 5-step plan to perfect ice, AT LAST I CAN MAKE ICE WITH CONFIDENCE! Thank you ChrissyG!
      *Note: to other readers out there, if you only have 1 ice cube tray, like I did, make sure to half this recipe, or you won't get the desired results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 50

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites