Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    995 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 995

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      This is one great recipe that has zero carbs and zero calories!! And it really cools the drinks!! I probably use this recipe more than any other recipe I have. Regardless of how often I make this recipe, there never seems to be enough of it! On several occasions, I even printed out this recipe and posted it on my freezer. It must be a really popular recipe, for each time I come home from work, I find the recipe gone! Thanks so much for this healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Roflmao!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Sounds so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Please, please send this recipe to Europe. When I was in Solvakia and the Czech Republic in the heatwave of 2006 they had no idea how to make it. Warm fruit juice. Gag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I luv it ...and passed it to all who live with me...sooooo tired of going to get ice for my drink and the bin is empty..grrrrrrr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Hysterical and very useful for making a point to lazy teenagers/husbands/wives/housemates/etc. I laughed so hard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      I'll go ahead and admit I was skeptical about the simplicity of the recipe. I wanted ice cubes like the ones they serve at fancy restaurants, not some amateur's cheap imitation. Still, I made them and they turned out fantastically! I will definitely recommend this recipe to all of my friends. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Firstly, I must start out by mentioning to any owners of pet dragons, especially the mother of dragons, this is a horrible thing to feed them. I almost had to rush mine to the vet, but unfortunately my insurance does not cover 'mythical creatures'. When asked to see the dragons, I told them they were too tired, and they automatically assume I was lying. Just in case you're wondering, my insurance, not many people have it. It is suppose to be the greatest insurance that ever is, and will be. But I did not come here to complain about insurance, did I?

      This 'ice' is insanely difficult to make. The daunting task of freezing water. Mind you, obtaining a freezer is tough work, too. Not long after I set off on my journey for the one freezer to freeze them all, I bump nto a big, blue, police box. Out of nowhere, I walk the same route every day, and all of a sudden, I look like I just ran smack into some 1960's show. Not moments after that, a very tall, yet young looking fellow, stepped out and apologized. Said he came here by accident, and wanted to know if I had seen any rather strange activity. He seemed like an excited fellow, said he was looking for Clara. I only knew of one Clara, my neighbor, but again, irrelevant. I told him no, when a buzzing noise emitted from his pocket. He pulled it out, ran off and shouted "Geronimo!!" The lunatics you run into these days. Anyway, I finally made it to my local wal-mart. Seeing how I've never owned a freezer before, I must've asked 5 people before I got someone who wasn't old, and spoke english. I told them I wanted to make ice, and they suddenly started speaking to me rather slowly. It was annoying, but chances are I wasn't going to find another guy like him anytime soon, so I endured. He asked if I have a refrigerator. When I told him I did, he explained there is a freezer on the top of every refrigerator. I felt like an idiot, and left the store, seeing how it was pointless to purchase something I obviously already have. As I left, I turned a few corners to see a man in a black overcoat and jumped off a building. I'm not sure who he is, but I overheard a man crying out "THAT MAN WAS MY ONLY FRIEND." If that was true, then I feel sorry for the man. As I continued walking, I passed by a creepy looking statue. It didn't look like other statues, and yet, it did. I kept walking, but felt like I was being watched. I Finally got back home, and was greeted by my dragons, Potter and Voldemort. I feel like they don't like each other, and one of them doesn't have a nose. I keep meaning to get help for him, but again, my insurance company is run by a bunch of idiots.

      If you find yourself in the middle of the desert for days, with no access to water, how is one suppose to make this, exactly? Even at home, nearly 70 attempts, before I finally got the water to stop moving before putting it in the freezer, and don't ask me how, I just did it, ok. 2 hours and 2 minutes? I can wait that long. So I did. At least, I tried to. There was ongoing noise outside, and on the news there were a bunch of people going crazy, I mean blowing up a football field, really? I flipped the channel. Apparently, more people, going crazy, including a man dressed up in red, white, and blue, a man in an iron suit, a guy I'm sure all the ladies dig, with a big hammer, and an enormously big green rage monster. I could of sworn I didn't clean my room today, because I got high.

      Finally, after 2 grueling hours and 2 minutes later, my ice was ready. At least, I thought. Just then, the same man who came out of the police box I saw earlier, burst into my house, shut the door, and introduced himself as 'The Doctor'. I didn't know anyone was sick.

      He looked around the house, and after looking displeased, he told me 'Don't blink'. I have a disease that causes me to be unable to do so, so I told him, and he left. Not even so much as a goodbye, rude.

      Anyway, after I FINALLY got to pull my ice out of the freezer, it was stone cold and insanely hard to chew. I threw this monster of a creation out my window, and decided after a long day, it was time for bed. I had attempted to search for my weekly bottle of rum, to be disappointed once more. Empty. Again. Why is the rum always gone? In addition, not long after throwing this 'ice' out the window, I could've sworn I heard a guy shout "MY LEG!"

      This is an awful thing to make for people. how can you enjoy it? And what's this talk I hear about something called 'ice cream'? Eh, no thanks.

      Even Chef Gordon Ramsay himself would yell "ITS RAW" in anger and disapproval.

      PS: My other neighbor, whom I have yet to learn his name, really has to stop calling me in the middle of the night. I don't know who he thinks I am, butt I am most certainly not his 'preciousssssssssss'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      I stumbled across this recipe and decided to try it out at a dinner party with some of my married friends. I don't usually bring recipes that I haven't tested at least once, but boy was I glad I took a risk on this one. As one friend quipped "Girl, if you keep making this you're going to have a husband in no time!" I decided to try my friend's advice the next time I cooked for a date. He was really impressed that I wasn't like all those modern girls who buy their ice in the freezer section. He is a simple man with simple needs: a nice clean, cold drink with none of that impure water aftertaste. I am happy to report that I now have a diamond on my ring finger! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed these. Crunchy, but not very tasty. We're going to try adding some flavor. Someone suggested adding flavor by adding these to other liquids, but pfft, let's not get crazy here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Quick question, the recipe is great, but we didn't use it all, can we refrigerate the leftovers?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      does anyone have any tips for canning/pickling ice cubes for long term storage?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Will this work in a microwave? Also, do you happen to have a recipe for dehydrated water? Lugging huge amounts of water around is physically exhausting. A powder version would be lighter :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I was all out of water, so I filled my tray with melted chocolate, and put a strawberry in each cube. Then I followed the remaining steps. It might have more calories my way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Ok fellow chefs, stop, collaborate and listen. I have been trying various added flavors to make a childhood favorite of mine, but I just can't seem to reproduce vanilla ice. Mine keeps coming out bitter and salty. Any ideas?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      My friend Jenn and I will definitely try this on our next Girl's Night with her 5 and 9 year old daughters! It's easy enough for the girls to make, and I'm sure Jenn and I will enjoy the results with our Gin and Tonics. Can't wait to give these a go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I wanted to make this recipe on my honeymoon in Mexico and we both landed in the hospital for Montezuma'a revenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I followed this recipe as it reads, but I had a few problems. First, it needed 3 additional tablespoons to fill my tray. Second, I tried this recipe at my mother-in-laws house, and despite checking every drawer and cabinet, I couldn't find the freezer tool. I was so disappointed that I couldnt finish the recipe since I did all the prep work- don't you hate trying to cook in a strange kitchen? Finally, a bit of advice- the first time I made this, they came out perfectly. I placed them on the table and went to get everyone seated, but in the 15 minutes it took to get everyone to the table, the ice cubes had turned into cold water. I was so frustrated- I mean, when I bake a chicken and let it sit for 15 minutes, I don't come back and find it has turned to broth. So, serve this right away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I am so glad you posted this recipe, as I am a lover of Ice Cubes, and get very frustrated when friends and family can not remember or find the recipe, so now I can forward this to them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Your recipe will save many marriages, Chrissy. You are a saint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 50

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites