Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    1,012 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 1,012

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      I can't wait to try this.. Do I need to adjust the cook time due to higher altitudes?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I teach a Culinary Arts class to teenagers...this recipe will be added to the basics needed to complete the class, a copy that they have signed will be sent home to parents. All my students, at one time or another, admit to being accused of not knowing how to make ice-cubes. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Alas, this recipe, too, caused me to gain weight. Why can't you all come up with something that will help me trim down? These were light and airy but I just couldn't stop eating them. Gosh...it's like chocolate all over again... ***scary thought- those who REALLY need this recipe may reproduce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      DOes this one come with an online, video tutorial?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      A word of caution - if you're fresh out of the shower, and you pop out to check your ice cubes, dry off first. I reached in with wet hands and pulled out the metal ice cube tray, only to get that hand stuck. So I pulled it out, put it on the counter, and bent over to grab try to force it off with my forearm. Unfortunately I am rather well-endowed, and my hand came loose, but something else became ... attached. After telling my bartender friend about this he invented a new drink...I believe he called it the Slippery Nipple? One star for being a safety hazard to the wet domestic diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      While I think making your ice cubes from scratch is a great thing and I honestly believe that home made ice cube just taste better I will occasionally for go the time involved to make your own. Because the ice cubes you get in the bag are often not as fresh but are very convenient when you are in a hurry.

      If I am going camping or if I have guest that just show up unannounced sometimes I will open the dehydrated ice cubes in a bag that you just add water to pop the pouches in the freezer for about an hour per the instructions. Then just whacking the bad on the kitchen table magically turns the ice in the pouch into wonderfully decorative shapes for drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Awesome! Make one on instructions of how to replace the water bottles in the fridge too ;) hehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Thanks! With 100 degree temps here in Texas, just can't seem to make enough. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This is the same recipe my mother taught me years ago! Thanks for the memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This will be my go-to recipe from now on. thank you. I always just used 2 cups of water. NOW I know what was missing. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Brilliant! I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect! We will be adding this to the permanent rotation. Thanks, ChrissyG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I made a few adjustments to this recipe...I used warm water, I did not use trays, and substituted refrigerating for freezing. It turned out just okay, I'll probably try another recipe next time. I'd like to try this using soup, maybe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      does anyone know how many weight watchers points are in these?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Excellent recipe and super easy!!!! Was wondering how long the cubes would keep? If I thaw them in the fridge, but don't use them, can I refreeze?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      do i need to check them with a tooth pick to tell when they are done?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      This recipe is bland and uninspired, and lasts less than an hour before it goes bad. Not worth the prep time and immense effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      I think I left them in the freezer for too long. They're really hard...is this normal??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I've been trying for years to make ice cubes, but it never worked. I would use water. I would put the appropriate amount in the tray. I would even stir the water in the tray with a straw. Then I would pop it in the microwave for awhile and nothing! I tried the oven, the stove, the toaster, and even the gas grill...nothing worked! Finally someone came up with the brilliant idea of the freezer! Awesome results. Thanks Chrissy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I'm new to fat-free cooking, so when I found this recipe I was delighted. It's so great to have something quick and easy to fall back on that won't compromise my new style of eating. My scale and my cholesterol readings thank you!

      P.S. I'm also going to send this recipe to Paula Deen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I too have encountered a few folks who seem to have forgotten this time-honored recipe.

      Thank you for bringing it back for the next generation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites