1072 Reviews

I can't believe all the reviews people are writing. I mean, how in the world did you people taste them? I've made two batches, but you can't pick them up with a fork or a spoon. I tried cutting them into smaller pieces, but that didn't work. Chopsticks was a complete disaster. I put them on a serving tray and we were going to try eating them as finger foods, but BRRRRRR... and they kept slipping out.

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaromayo August 22, 2012

A big hit! I put a tray of these out for our Fourth of July picnic, and they disappeared in minutes!

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy354 August 23, 2012

wow! I don't know what I am doing wrong. I have tried this recipe 2 times now and i just don't see what all the fuss is about. I will have to read the reviews and see what people are doing differently. I did leave out the 2 cups water because my kids dont care for water, but aside from that I followed it exactly.

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hidenken August 24, 2012

After attempting to bang a large bag of ice on the floor to break it up last week and nailing my big toe instead, I'm so happy to have come across this recipe! It certainly seems much safer--unless, of course, I trip over one of the cats en route to the freezer and end up with a concussion...

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol July 27, 2012

I invented the ice cubes. Thanks to all, Al Gore

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 26, 2010

The ice cubes were literally frozen and made my tea, coffee, soup unpleasantly cold. Besides, I prefer fresh to frozen ingredients. Sharon123's recipe for boiled Water is much better.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
esourc August 13, 2012

I couldnt have made these without the photo. You are a true genius, thx

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hardryv September 04, 2011

I found this recipe on Pinterest. Do you know if I can make the bin and tray out of old pallets?

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
palletgirl September 18, 2012

I hate to sound stupid, but I'm having trouble picking up the water and putting it in the trays. My fingers get wet, and the water just stays in the bowl. Is there some special tool all of you are using? I could also use some help with boiling water. It's been in the pan for two days on the counter, and it's STILL not boiling! What do you guys do to make it boil?

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdjonesdr August 19, 2012

If I home can these, can I use a water bath, or do I need to pressure can them? Last power outage I lost too much frozen stuff, so I want them on the shelf whenever I need them.

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PortAngelesGuy August 17, 2012
Ice Cubes