1064 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lol!!! Love this

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacrist7 January 29, 2014

I'm going to post this recipe on my freezer door. This is definitely a lost art!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully January 29, 2014

This is a perfect starter recipe for my grandchildren. I obviously didn't do a good enough job of teaching their parents, but I didn't have a recipe--just the hand me down version from my mother?you know, a bit of this and a pinch of that. Now I have the entire recipe and I am sure my grandkids will be much better learners than their parents.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klbarber_9352921 January 27, 2014

This is a good recipe if you are an experienced cook. It is very complicated, and I had a lot of trouble with it. It took me seven times to get it right. I am still rating it four stars because once I got the hang of it, the ice was absolutely perfect (cold, solid, flavorless) but there is certainly a learning curve.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sampsonnimmo January 26, 2014

I followed this recipe exactly and my only complaint is that it tastes very frozen so I rinse before using! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffanie G. January 25, 2014

Our water line was being repaired so in case of an emergency I made ice cubes. I read where someone with no water melted ice cubes and used them to brush their teeth. In case I needed melted ice cubes I poured some from my gallon jug water reserve and made ice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Renee January 17, 2014

Great recipe! I always like to add a drop of vanilla extract to each cube. It's like a dessert at the end of your drink.. and great for babies who don't like it's original taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbg1983 January 07, 2014

This recipe is life changing. I had previously forgotten how to make such complicated dishes such as ice. I love this recipe, but I made it twice, and the second time I added some sugar to give it more of a sweet, icey flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmogrady21 January 05, 2014

I wished I could've rated this recipe higher but for me it was just to bland so had to go with just three stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charcarlson1 January 05, 2014

The worst thing you can ever do when making Ice Cubes is to use "OLD WATER". Usually found in jars at the back of the Ice Box or half used gallon jugs of store bought water. These produce "cloudy" water every time. Rain water isn't so good either. Any water imported from China also is the worst. Hope this steers y'all in the right direction. HAPPY NEW YEAR.<br/>Firehouse cook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firehousecook AKA Cap'n Jack January 03, 2014
Ice Cubes