Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    996 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 996

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      I can't believe all the reviews people are writing. I mean, how in the world did you people taste them? I've made two batches, but you can't pick them up with a fork or a spoon. I tried cutting them into smaller pieces, but that didn't work. Chopsticks was a complete disaster. I put them on a serving tray and we were going to try eating them as finger foods, but BRRRRRR... and they kept slipping out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      A big hit! I put a tray of these out for our Fourth of July picnic, and they disappeared in minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      After attempting to bang a large bag of ice on the floor to break it up last week and nailing my big toe instead, I'm so happy to have come across this recipe! It certainly seems much safer--unless, of course, I trip over one of the cats en route to the freezer and end up with a concussion...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I invented the ice cubes. Thanks to all, Al Gore

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      wow! I don't know what I am doing wrong. I have tried this recipe 2 times now and i just don't see what all the fuss is about. I will have to read the reviews and see what people are doing differently. I did leave out the 2 cups water because my kids dont care for water, but aside from that I followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      The ice cubes were literally frozen and made my tea, coffee, soup unpleasantly cold. Besides, I prefer fresh to frozen ingredients. Sharon123's recipe for boiled Water is much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I couldnt have made these without the photo. You are a true genius, thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I found this recipe on Pinterest. Do you know if I can make the bin and tray out of old pallets?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      If I home can these, can I use a water bath, or do I need to pressure can them? Last power outage I lost too much frozen stuff, so I want them on the shelf whenever I need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I hate to sound stupid, but I'm having trouble picking up the water and putting it in the trays. My fingers get wet, and the water just stays in the bowl. Is there some special tool all of you are using? I could also use some help with boiling water. It's been in the pan for two days on the counter, and it's STILL not boiling! What do you guys do to make it boil?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Bad news. You should be expecting to hear from the attorneys at Apple for infringing on their ice making patents. They have been making ice in their break rooms for years. You have now disclosed very valuable Apple secret intellectual property. You should leave the country immediately, but not for Antarctica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      If you are concerned about the amount of calories in this recipe, I found that if you use half the water, it tastes the same and you have twice as much ice than if you used one-quarter of what was recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      OMG! I have been looking for this recipe. My co-workers need this one. There are only two of us (out of 90) that know how to make this. I am posting it by the cooking station.

      You don't happen to have a recipe for the self filling automatic dispenser. Everyone is perplexed on how the silver lever position helps creates these wonderful cubes of refreshment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      My Italian grandmother swore you'd catch a chill from consuming frozen substances. I suggest, if you find this recipe gives you a chill, as it did my poor grandmother, you could microwave the finished product for about 15 seconds to bring out the chill. Then add to your glass and consume as normal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      My mother used to make ice just this way! Thanks for posting a recipe that brings back so many memories for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This seems to be a good start, however mine turned out a little grey. Then I discovered, my boys needed step #1 to be, WASH YOUR HANDS. Once we made that change they turned out fine. Had to throw out that first batch but used the next batch with a bit of rum and coke and all was just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I like that it's vegetarian. Now when I have dinner parties and someone informs me that they are vegetarian, I have something to feed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      I'd suggest setting up a booth at the next state fair and selling these--but batter-coated and deep-fried! MMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I think this recipe would also be good if you used Dihydrogen Monoxide in place of the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      So easy and low carb/cal, lactose, and gluten free. I now have something I can serve to all my fiends with special dietary needs without worrying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites