Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    1,016 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 1,016

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2012

      Water is a living, defenseless thing and should not be eaten, let alone confined in a 1 1/2" x 3/4" x 3/4" compartment and frozen to death!! You people disgust me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Is this recipe available with metric measurements so it can be made in Europe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I was totally out of ideas for what to take to our family reunion last weekend at Lake Texoma. It was going to be so hot and I just didn't feel like taking something hot, like tater tot casserole, etc. Then I found this recipe and literally began to rejoice! My kitchen turned into the Hallelujah chorus!

      My biggest tip is to be sure you leave enough time when making the ice cubes as this cannot be rushed. It really does take two hours.

      Second tip: this needs to be served right out of the freezer. It just won't keep otherwise. We live in Dallas and left for Texoma at about 9 for a family lunch that was served at noonish and the ice cubes were all watery when we arrived. But my family still loved it! I just think it would have been better had we been able to serve it right out of the freezer.

      Finally, this recipe is gluten-free, lactose-free and is low carb. That wasn't clearly stated in the recipe and when my cousin asked if it would upset her kids' stomach (like every other effing thing they have ever eaten), I wasn't sure and we had to pull out my son's iPad and look it up. Thankfully, it was something they can eat.

      I am convinced you could serve this to anyone, no matter what their allegeries, real or imagined, and be fine.

      Thanking you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      I really liked the recipe, but I made a few substitutions to make it better.

      Instead of just water, I used flour, eggs, butter, chocolate powder and baking powder. Instead of an ice tray, I used a round pan and instead of freezing, i baked at 325 degrees for 30 minutes. It was great. Thanks for the original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      My husband and I found this recipe a bit bland. The addition of 1 1/2 T of Sriracha really lifted the oxygen flavor that was being overpowered by the doubled hydrogen. The additional "kick" with the newly-balanced molecular flavor has made this recipe a favorite around our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This recipe was fine, once I added two steps: 1. Turn off the water after filling trays. 2. Be sure the trays are LEVEL in the freezer and there is nothing on top of the tray -- not even a corner of a frozen veggie bag! Overall, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I can't believe you stole this recipe from Rachel Ray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      My daughter, a long-time vegan, has recently become increasingly concerned about the effects of her diet on innocent plant life. For the past week, she's eaten nothing but liquid water, and has lost a great deal of weight. Thank you so much for this recipe. Now that I can get some solid food into her, I'm sure she'll start fleshing out again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      SO glad I know how to do this now! I have been trying to perfect this recipe for years, without success until now! Can someone do a online/DVD version so my son and husband will also review it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Now if you could just come up with a recipe for replacing the toilet paper roll, life would be good! Thanks for the laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Thank you for your recipe. We make something very similar in Guatemala. Our version is called hielo, and instead of water we use agua.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I thought this deserved 5 stars. Unfortunately, my family disagreed and said they will defiantly NOT be using it again. They suggested maybe fewer steps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Before my heart attack, I cooked and ate anything I wanted.

      After my heart attack, All I was sure of was that I am allowed to drink all the water I want.

      I decided it was time to take charge of my diet and did an internet search for "low salt, Low cholesterol recipes" The first recipe on my search was this one. 0_0
      I was really relieved to see that it looks very easy to make and will compliment my water nicely.
      Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I will be going out of town for about a week. Do you think it will be OK to leave these in the freezer while I am gone? I love these and don't want to do anything to mess them up while I am gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Bless you for posting this, CHRISSYG! It totally reminds me of the ones Grandma used to make. I especially like the shape of these, tho I assume you could change it up, if so inclined. I made mine as directed, and was rewarded with these lovely cubes of frozen wonderment! And WOW, what they do for a drink! :-) I even snapped a photo. Thanks so much for posting, CHRISSYG; you brought me a little nostalgia today! Made for Best of 2010 'tag game.'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Thank you so much. I had forgotten some of the details when I lost my recipe card years ago. Now we can have fresh ice cubes. I wanted to let you know a few things though. After trying the recipe a few times I decided to use a large tray instead. The purpose was to cut out some nice shapes, using cookie cutters, for my daughter's birthday party. Maybe you could help. I poured in the water just as you instructed then cut the shapes and put the tray in the freezer. When I pulled out the tray there was only 1 giant cube. What did I do wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      WOW! I took these to my church's monthy Sunday Potluck Dinner and everyone went crazy over them! I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      The recipe was complicated but well written so i was able to duplicate the process after a couple of failed attempts. Now that I feel more proficient about my ice making skills, I'm really starting to feel like a chef. Thank you for making "cooking" easy to understand, for us all. I plan to try making toast soon, with a toaster, just like Mamma used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Way to much water taste for my family! Terrible recipe, avoid at all costs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I printed this recipe and put it on my fridge. Definte keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites