Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    1,018 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 1,018

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2014

      I know this is a recipe website, but I am going to give this a shot anyway. Can anyone post instructions on how to replace toilet paper rolls when they are empty? No one in my house seems to know how to do this. Does anyone else have this problem in their home? Thank you in advance for any help you can give me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      I have very sensitive teeth and despite using Arm and Hammer regularly this gave me hell when I tried to eat it for dinner. Also, I'm very thrifty and live alone so I often bring leftovers in to work the next day for lunch. When i got round to eating there was just a puddle in my tupperware! Not sure how to proceed. Please advise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Printed and gorilla-glued to the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Best Recipe Thread Ever! EVER.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      So I'm not the best chef in the world, but this turned into Encino Man 2.0. This recipe does not work well with your standard side-by-side fridge/freezer. Maybe if I ate a few more of your "ice cubes", I could squeeze my fat behind in my Frigidaire. I've got a Hot Pocket stuck where the sun don't shine, Sara Lee is plastered to my butt like flea market Spanx, and for the love of God, stay away from the pudding pops. I would HIGHLY suggest making these in a deep freezer where you can at least stretch your legs while these bad boys get hard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      This is hilarious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Help! There is something wrong with this recipe. I have followed it completely, but when the ice cubes are done and I put them in my bourbon, they shrink! I have tried putting them in scotch, gin, and vodka and get the same results. I thought maybe it was possibly the alcohol interacting with the chemicals in the ice (maybe hydrogen?) so I tried putting them in my hot coffee and they TOTALLY DISAPPEARED!! I'm no scientist but there is definitely something omitted from this recipe and it is really frustrating. Also, I really wish there was some sort of an alert to let us know when certain recipes have such high level of difficulty like this -- it can be really dangerous without some sort of warning. (I'm looking at you Chef #938393903 who posted the recipe for Toast and never said anything about not making it while taking a bath!!) Not everyone can be a pro like CHRISSYG and one of these days someone is going to get seriously injured. Until then, I would be eternally grateful to anyone who can give me the secret to making non-shrinking ice cubes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      I find it is best to add a drop of dry vermouth to each cube if you are using vodka instead of water as did LainieBug.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      I want to know how you got our well guarded secret family recipe?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Absolutely frekin' hilarious! This is getting printed and posted on the fridge!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I actually had the ice to turn out excellent. The problem started when I went to get the cubes. I shook the trays and nothing happened. Turned them upside down and nothing was happening. So while a tray was turned upside down I went to look to see what was wrong. Out popped ice cubes right into one of my eyes!!! I got a black eye. I called the doctor to ask what to do. He said to apply ice. How ironic. Scared to try this recipe again. Guess its back to waiting on sleet to be pounding outside and park some buckets outside to catch em.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      This recipe was wonderful!!! I absolutely loved it, my family loved it, my dog loved it. Instead of an ice cube tray I used a cup and instead of water I used orange juice, and instead of a freezer I put it outside on a frozen winter day and instead of 2 hours I waited for 48 hours but wow I love how this recipe turned out! I'm sure you'll love it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      These are the simple instructions that we take for granted yet are so useful for those who suffer from Alzheimer's and cannot remember what to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Lol!!! Love this

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I'm going to post this recipe on my freezer door. This is definitely a lost art!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This is a perfect starter recipe for my grandchildren. I obviously didn't do a good enough job of teaching their parents, but I didn't have a recipe--just the hand me down version from my mother?you know, a bit of this and a pinch of that. Now I have the entire recipe and I am sure my grandkids will be much better learners than their parents.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This is a good recipe if you are an experienced cook. It is very complicated, and I had a lot of trouble with it. It took me seven times to get it right. I am still rating it four stars because once I got the hang of it, the ice was absolutely perfect (cold, solid, flavorless) but there is certainly a learning curve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I followed this recipe exactly and my only complaint is that it tastes very frozen so I rinse before using! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Our water line was being repaired so in case of an emergency I made ice cubes. I read where someone with no water melted ice cubes and used them to brush their teeth. In case I needed melted ice cubes I poured some from my gallon jug water reserve and made ice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites