1072 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Why, I use this very same exact recipe!! I follow the exact same steps. A wonderful classic. I will definitely make this again and again, especially in the summer. Thank you for the awesome recipe. :0)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhatamIgonnaeatnext? May 06, 2010

I believe your recipe is going viral....Oprah, here you come :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lanibobonnie April 29, 2010

The directions are not clear enough, I got my foot stuck in the dryer.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Travis N. January 17, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing!! For the longest time, I felt compelled to prop open the freezer door with ice cube trays, but thanks to you, I'm starting to overcome that bad habit. Also, glad that you remembered to include those two extra tablespoons of water in the ingredient list--most people forget about those. Just one improvement you could make to this recipe: list the step-by-step instructions for removing the frozen ice cubes. I'd really appreciate it, and I'm sure a lot of other would too. <br/>***I recently tried this recipe using diet water and definitely recommend it.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pianolady07 July 18, 2013

They say "a watched pot never boils" and this apparently is true when making this recipe.<br/>In anticipation of other recipes coming to fruition, I have watched bread rise, peaks on my lemon meringue, and bacon sizzle. I thought that this would be another opportunity to see my ice cube itself.<br/><br/>After placing the trays into the freezer, I watched with anticipation and after 8 hours of my staring with the door wide open, I was greeted to the sound of my freezer motor shutting down and blowing a fuse.<br/><br/>Apparently this recipe takes a great deal of electricity so might I suggest one should only try this recipe if one lives in a climate below 32 degrees or use a series of generators with which to create this most sought after masterpiece of culinary arts...

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kronos1965 April 30, 2013

Pay special attention to Step 2 of the directions... It reads that you must FILL with cold water. One swipe under running water does not constitute the approximate two cups of water called for in this recipe. These cubes do NOT rise on their own like recipes that contain yeast or baking soda. What you put into the tray is what you will yield.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaLa181818 April 09, 2013

2 HOURS?? Ain't nobody got time for that! Do you have a microwave method? Please hurry your response!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amusingram March 31, 2013

Love this recipe. Do you by any chance know how to make hot water soup? I've been searching for it for years after seeing it on Green Acres.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Menanny March 24, 2013

I made this ice. It was wonderful, once I could eat it. You left no directions. I will be holding you fully responsible for my 2 bent forks and the stitches in my friends arm. With no guidelines on eating we tried spoons, forks, sporks, and nothing worked. At the hospital we were informed it was a finger food. No thanks to you.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kborr17 March 13, 2013

I did everything right and yes it made ice... but it melted when i took it out of the freezer. It isn't gonna do me much good IN the freezer, ya know? I'm just sayin is all.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ManInPants March 08, 2013
Ice Cubes