Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cubes

    Average Rating:

    995 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 995

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2010

      What a GREAT sense of humor. Just when I thought I had seen everything, along comes a "recipe" for Ice Cubes. This used to be a very common problem when I was growing up. The sink was only 5 feet from the freezer. How hard was it to fill the trays??? LOL And, guess who was the biggest culprits..............yup, the boys. Thanks for the smiles that come with this recipe. :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      THANK YOU! I am a vegan gluten-free locavore and I just started that new fad diet where I can only eat foods that are within the pH range of 6.5 and 7.5. This was a delicious accompaniment to my homemade hot plate of nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Do you know if there is a way to make these in a diet variety??? Also, I tried making these with hot water but they just kept turning cold. If only there was a way to have hot ice cubes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      THANK YOU.. this made my day! The responses are awesome...! I found a very old cook book at a used book store.. it had a recipe for making Peanut butter & jelly sandwhiches....LOL!! But this is so much better. Not to mention the truth of how frustrating finding empty ice cube bin can be.. I hear you loud and clear! Thanx a Million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      At last!! Something gluten free that my entire family could enjoy. Thanks ChrissyG :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This recipe is a LIFE SAVER!!! My family's ice Machine has been broken for three years. At first we tried to send it in to get fixed but the repair guy said it cost 50 dollars to fix it. I tried to fix it but I got frost bite. We thought we could handle having no ice but then came the day of I needed to make iced coffee. We had no ice so I just made the recipe without the ice... WORST COFFEE EVER!!!! It wasn't hot, it wasn't cold, it was just nasty. That is when I broke down. I spent the next three months in the asylum for the insane. Those three changed me. For the better? For the worst? All I knew was That I needed ice. I began asking around. I search high and low. I even was in the New York Times.(look for the paper titled

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      I only gave this a 3 star because the endeavor to create the beautiful ice cubes in the picture ran a few hundred dollars and the expense was not previously noted. The first batch of ice cubes I made were all wedges leaning to the right. So then I made some adjustments. One the second try I rotated the tray of water so that the right was on the left and the left was on the right. This time the ice cubes once rotated back then leaned to the left. I was scratching my head beginning to think that somehow the water was alive and trying to escape the confinement. I then moved the shelves around making sure there was nothing creating the slanted wedges of cube. I proceeded to try again...not luck still wedged to the right. I thought then that maybe my freezer was slanted. I filled the tray once more placing it diligently on the shelf in the freezer. With the freezer door open I proceeded to lift the left side of my freezer and then my beloved boyfriend closed the freezer door once we were certain the ice cubes would be perfect. We each took turns holding the side of the freezer for the suggested two hours. Once the two hours we up we opened the freezer door only to find that we held up the wrong side of the freezer. My love was upset at this point and refused to help me. So I then had to call in the professionals as I could not hold the freezer on my own. The land surveyers came to the rescue. It was determined that the hill that my home was residing on was shifting and the foundation was no longer stable. Supports are now needed and the home has been red tagged and determined unsafe to live in. Fortunately so far I have only payed the surveyers... I am now waiting to here back from a contractor about th e support for the home. On another note my parents let us move into their home while our home is red tagged. Her freezer was level and I finally got to try the recipe again... Perfect! ....though no longer sure it was worth the effort. Bland, cold and they don't last long once water is added. The recipe was spot on though. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I hate to be a brag-about, but I substituted a vintage 12 year old Pellegrino for tap water and my book club went totally cray-cray. Just to see the smirk wiped off of the face of little Miss Spinach & Artichoke Dip was priceless! Who's the boss now? I AM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I recently moved to San Antonio and was planning on having a house warming party. I'm not too great with entertaining guests. But this recipe here was a big hit! Thank you ChrissyG and fooddotcom. Everyone's been asking me about my secret in making my drinks soooo refreshing! I told them it was a family secret passed on for generations. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I enjoy hosting dinner parties for my smart friends. Normally, I just buy my ice from the store, and I've never had any complaints. My car broke down before my party last weekend, and I was really stressed out because I had no ice! I am so happy I found this recipe, it saved my dinner party! I don't think I will ever buy ice again! TIP: if you are hosting a fancy dinner party, serve frozen dihydrogen monoxide instead of plain ice to impress all of your guests! It's simple, just follow the exact recipe above, but call it a fancy name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      OMG you are soooo smart!! I have been looking for an ice recipe for sooo long and I didnt know what kind of water I should use. I have been searching all my life, ever since I was a little baby, born at the blue mountain hospital, up untill today when I am married to napoleon. I work at a hospital and my favorite color is blue. I have been asking my patients if they knew how to make ice, one boy had a fish hook stuck in his mouth and he recommended this website! He is now considered my favorite patient. I use these ice cubes for my 9 cats, they lick them all night long and it makes me happy that they are happy. I dont know what i would do without this! Thank you sooo much, my cats whisper to me at night and say that they love the ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I made these to go with my tasty roast beef dinner last night, and they were amazing except one small problem. As we talk a lot at the dinner table, it took us a while to actually eat our dinner. By the time we started eating, the ice had melted and gotten our food and plates all wet! I would recommend serving these right before you will eat, and to also serve in a separate dish on the table! Other than that, they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I didn't have tap water, so I used bottled water. How will the recipe taste different when I have tap water.<br/><br/>Further, I didn't have the tray or bin you mention. I tried to do these in a glass...they didn't come out well and I broke my glass getting them out. Do you have any other suggestions? I really don't want to but a tray that I may never use again if this recipe isn't a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Great recipe! Can it be diluted for last minute guests?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Use warm water and they will freeze toot sweet! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      This recipe is all well and good but how do I get the left over ice cubes out of the freezer? Been stood at the freezer door for days, nothing! Any help gratefully received because I really need to get this sorted and think about feeding the children!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I have been using this recipe for years...handed down over many generations...Direct from the old country!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      I found that when I add fruit or vegetables to the water, boy does it really bring out the flavor of the finished product. Try it, you will like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Great recipe, def worth repeating. I esp liked that unlike a lot of gluten-free recipes, I didn't have to buy and odd specialty products (like xanthum gum or brown rice flour). And it is nice to have something that can be shared, and enjoyed, by those guest who can tolerate gluten products.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      I'm paleo so you can imagine how happy I was to find this recipe. While I don't suffer from celiac disease I am gluten intolerant and for that reason I find that eating paleo works for me. It's rare to find paleo recipes that don't call for a trip to the farmers market or the the local farm to pick up some meat before the recipe preparation. I give this a huge 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 50

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites