Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream Scones

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Instructions should be altered: ice cream would have been a lot better melted. I did some research online and found from other recipes instructing to use MELTED ice cream. I used ice cream straight from the freezer, and the dough was SO hard to work through! I ended up with some batter being doughy and some sludgy; it was very uneven. Will try that next time; I'm giving it a low rating because of the flawed instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I can not believe how easy these were! I reduced the recipe by 1/3, to use equal amounts (1 cup each) of the ice cream and flour. I used a nice vanilla bean ice cream, and added about 1/2 tsp of vanilla, to up the flavor quotient! As made, this worked out to 12 mini muffin scones, to share with DS. He also loved them! No cream, though I used a little black cherry jam, for smearing purposes! Next time, I may use a little cream cheese! Thanks for sharing a wonderfully easy, tasty recipe, katew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Great! I cant wait to try different kinds of ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      What a quick easy treat and a good way to use up leftover ice cream! I made as directed but next time will add nuts or fruit. These would make agood alternative to biscuits for strawberry shortbread.I made this for Best of 2010 Tag-thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing this incredible treat katew. We really enjoyed them. I used a really good quality vanilla bean ice cream. It was so good in the scones. I garnished with more vanilla bean ice cream and some strawberry jelly. What a decadent dessert it made. I loved how quick and easy these were to make and the texture was perfect. I'll be making these again on the weekend with my little guests. They will be so pleased with themselves. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Wow, a great recipe katew!! The family love them when we make them and they taste just like normal scones, but better!! Thanx for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Gosh...... Golly............... I don't believe it can be so simple! I used left over lite vanilla ice-cream and these were just so wonderful! Just the right sweetness, and all I can say is quick, easy and so superb! Maybe not as light and fluffy as normal scones,,,,,,,, but these scones are still brilliant! I am going to be making these a lot... just the thing for that ice-cream left in the bottom of the container that everyone refuses to eat!!! lol Easy peasy and so quick with a wonderful and tasty outcome! Brilliant recipe katew..... A big Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I made a 1/3 recipe using some honeycomb ice-cream I had that was a bit crystallised and no good for eating on it's own. This is lovely & simple..and easily made from fridge & pantry staples...my kind of recipe..Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I loved the taste of these scones! They had the perfect sweetness for me and the slight hint of vanilla from the ice-cream was wonderful! I added in some dried cherries (~2 tbs) and 1/2 tbs of cinnamon chips, which was quite a yummy addition. I would luv to try other flavours, too such as chocolate chips or plain raisins. The texture of these scones was different from the ones I usually make, but also very enjoyable. The scones were dense and soft on the inside, with a very crunchy crust on top. I made half the recipe and ended up with 4 muffins, that didnt rise as much as I had thought they would. If I was to rate on taste and texture only these would be a 5+ stars, but I had some slight troubles with the preparation: I didnt know how the dough was supposed to be like when putting it into the muffin tins, but I assumed that it would be a thick dough due to the ice-cream melting later in the oven producing more liquid then. But when I added in the called for amount, I ended up with a crumbly mess. I then added in more ice-cream til the dough stuck together somewhat and that worked out well. I would have liked to know how the dough is supposed to be like, though. Apart from that and the 5 minutes more in the oven that the scones needed to get done, these were just perfect! I am planning on making them again soon! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this easy and super tasty recipe with us, Kate! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      OMG!!! Can this really be that easy and yet so tasty??? I made 1/3 of the recipe and still got 6 mini scones. I used vanilla ice cream and based on other review, I added some mini chocolate chips and to 3 of them I also added pecans!! 17 yo DS and I thoroughly enjoyed them this morning. Will be making these often, trying different flavors of ice cream. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Who would ever think 2 ingredients would turn into delectable scones? The key, as stated, is to use a good quality ice cream. These scones rival some of the best I have ever had texture-wise. I think this recipe presents a plethora of possibilities - with different add- ins (pecans, dried cranberries, etc) and with various ice cream flavours, the possibilities are indeed endless! And, did I mention ease of preparation? This recipe is a winner! Thank-you katew for submitting it. Made for "Share the Love" in Everyday Holiday Tag-Feb'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.0
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    19%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 13.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes