Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      SO EASY!!! I added caramel and crushed up Butterfingers to the layers. It actually looked like I spent time on this dessert. :) Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Wow! It's a keeper! It's so yummy and super easy. I took it out of the freezer just as we all sat down to eat dinner and by the time we were ready for dessert about 1/2 hr later it was perfect. I used chopped pecans and I will try some other toppings next time, but our guests asked for the recipe. You know it's a hit when guests ask for the recipe. Someone suggested 1/2 caramel topping and 1/2 chocolate, that is a good suggestion to try too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      A wonderful, simple summer dessert! I used mini chocolate chips rather than the peanuts (but I think the peanuts would be delicious also--kind of like a drumstick). I also reversed the order of the filling ingredients between layers of ice cream sandwiches. I first spread the fudge sauce, then topped with the mini chocolate chips & the Cool Whip. (I didn't think the fudge sauce would spread over the Cool Whip very well.) I topped with a few extra mini chocolate chips so it looked pretty & wala a beautiful, delicious dessert that has a real "wow" factor. It looks like you went to an awful lot of work, when you just assemble it in minutes! Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      I found this recipe in the quick cooking magazine, when I made it the kids at my son's birthday party could not get enough of it, they kept coming back for more! It was a wonderful and easy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This dessert looks and tastes like a very complicated dessert to make! My guests couldn't believe when I told them how easy it was. What a wonderful treat and very impressive looking. Thank Anita for sharing. I will put this recipe in my "keeper" notebook. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Took me about 10 minutes to throw this one together. Into the freezer it went and took it out after about 3 hours, and let it sit out for about 10 minutes before serving. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Super easy and yummy dessert, esp. for hot weather. Peeling paper off sandwiches takes the most time- ha! Do divide up the hot fudge sauce making 2 complete layers of ingredients. I crushed some oreos and sprinkled on top. 20 minutes was too long to sit out, probably due to hot weather here. This is a keeper recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Made this for the 4th of July and it was devoured to say the least! I used 3 frozen snicker bars that I crunched up for the topping instead of peanuts...YUMMO!! Will make this again for sure! Thanks for posting this great and easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Made this for a dessert that I doubled to feed 30 people. It was a huge hit!!! Things start melting fast once you start unwrapping them...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I loved this recipe for many reasons. First, it was so easy to make. Second, it can be made ahead. Third, it can be made in any size. Fourth, it can be made lower fat. Fifth, it was totally delicious. What more can you ask for? Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Yum-O! I used chocolate syrup and caramel topping. Omitted the peanuts, minced a snickers bar and sprinkled on top. I think the longer it sits in the freezer the better. We ate some after 6 hours and it was even better after about 24 hours. It seemed to have set up more. Great to have on hand in the freezer for a quick dessert. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Oh Yum.. I made this for dessert and I am with the other reviewer's.. this tasted like you spent more time than you actually did and really a good dessert especially during the summer.. This will be made again and again and I think I might try sprinkles next time.. I used two boxes of ice cream sandwiches and 3 cartons of cool whip.. Thank you so much for a great recipe carolinafan.. This is a hit.. — Jun 28

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      can't go wrong with this delish treat........everyone loves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      This was good. Easy to put together other than the wrappers kept sticking to the ice cream sandwiches as we unwrapped them! Which is no fault of the recipe! Will make again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Definitely tasty!!
      I added a bit of caramel to it too which was very good.

      One thing was that it took more than 19 ice cream sandwiches to fill my pan, but maybe the brand of ice cream sandwiches I used is narrower than most?
      Awesome recipe/idea! Lots of things you could do/add to this to change it up.
      Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Everyone loves this recipe. I used pecans instead of peanuts. I also added crushed butterfingers on top. Then I drizzled it with Magic Shell for a pretty presentation. Let it harden up before putting foil on top for storage. Thank you carolinafan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is one of my daughters favorite desserts. I made it yesterday for her birthday and realized I had not rated it yet. It is so simple to put together and easily changed to fit different tastes. Somethimes I use peanuts and other times I will use M&M's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I made this for a picnic luncheon and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved this. It was so easy to prepare and I like that it can be made in advance. Thanks for posting. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Easy, quick and soooo good. My family really liked this. I used two half full jars of ice cream topping I had in my fridge. Hot fudge and caramel. They worked great together. Thank you for sharing this yummy dessert with us that i can whip up quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Awesome and quick to assemble dessert. Great for those last minute invites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.0
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    57%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ice cream sandwiches

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites