Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream (no Eggs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream (no Eggs)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2014

      Made this for a camping trip over this Memorial weekend. It was wonderful !!! I made 1 recipe of the Vanilla as directed, and was afraid it would not be enough. Someone else had an ice cream freezer and I had some strawberries so we made that according to the directions. Everyone raved about both flavors!!! Thanks so much for sharing.. It will be my go to recipe for sure!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      This was super easy and tasted better than what you can buy in the store. I added 2 cups of fresh strawberries and 6 Orio cookies, both pulsed in the food processor for a few seconds. I was worried the ice cream wouldn't be sweet enough with no sugar added in the recipe, but the sweetened condensed milk provided enough sweetness. The ice cream was creamy and came out of my machine thicker than other recipes I've tried. After 90 minutes in the freezer it was perfect! If your on the fence about recipes, stop here. You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      I got an ice cream maker for Christmas, and I am always looking for easy, no-egg ice cream recipes. I added the seeds from 3 vanilla beans instead of liquid vanilla. This recipe came together quickly and is churning in the ice cream maker right now. I can't wait!! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Amazing! I added oreo cookies and now it is a required dessert at events. So easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I've only written one review on this website, but that's because I don't take the time to do so. I'm only writing this one because it had 8 rating and I think it should have more. It is a great recipe. So many recipes call for uncooked eggs and my daughter cannot eat anything with raw eggs in it. This was great, quick and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I have tried about 5 different vanilla ice cream recipes, after this one I am totally satisfied! I will not be giving this recipe away, it's my secret! This was so delicious I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      The is the same way we made it when I was a child... and I used it as my base this weekend to make mango and cookies n cream - both were AMAZING!!! Its very rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I love this ice cream!! It is the only recipe I will use! We have this as a special treat whenever the family gets together. We like to top it with chopped butterfingers and reeses cups...yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I ran across this recipe a few days ago and tried it yesterday, it was great! I just need to double the recipe so it will make more and we are going to make it again on July 4th. FYI: I froze the remainder of the ice cream and I actually think it was better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This has to be the easiest most flavorful ice cream recipe ever! I use no other!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This made lovely, rich and creamy ice cream. I made vanilla, and used ~Bliss~' Homemade Sweetened Condensed Milk Homemade Sweetened Condensed Milk, in place of canned condensed milk. This worked very well, and I will surely make both recipes again. Thank you very much for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      made this for 4th of July, got rave reviews. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Truthfully, this is the best homemade ice cream I've ever made. I made strawberry, and followed the directions exactly as written, subbing the pureed fruit for half-n-half, and I also added a few drops of red food coloring. It turned out PERFECT! I served it at our 4th of July cookout and everyone raved, including my dad, who is extremely hard to please when it comes to food. Thanks for this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream (no Eggs)

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.7
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    66%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 80.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 73.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes