13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for a camping trip over this Memorial weekend. It was wonderful !!! I made 1 recipe of the Vanilla as directed, and was afraid it would not be enough. Someone else had an ice cream freezer and I had some strawberries so we made that according to the directions. Everyone raved about both flavors!!! Thanks so much for sharing.. It will be my go to recipe for sure!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Suesee May 27, 2014

This was super easy and tasted better than what you can buy in the store. I added 2 cups of fresh strawberries and 6 Orio cookies, both pulsed in the food processor for a few seconds. I was worried the ice cream wouldn't be sweet enough with no sugar added in the recipe, but the sweetened condensed milk provided enough sweetness. The ice cream was creamy and came out of my machine thicker than other recipes I've tried. After 90 minutes in the freezer it was perfect! If your on the fence about recipes, stop here. You won't be disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JayDubWill June 01, 2013

I got an ice cream maker for Christmas, and I am always looking for easy, no-egg ice cream recipes. I added the seeds from 3 vanilla beans instead of liquid vanilla. This recipe came together quickly and is churning in the ice cream maker right now. I can't wait!! This one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krstee March 14, 2012

Amazing! I added oreo cookies and now it is a required dessert at events. So easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe November 03, 2011

I've only written one review on this website, but that's because I don't take the time to do so. I'm only writing this one because it had 8 rating and I think it should have more. It is a great recipe. So many recipes call for uncooked eggs and my daughter cannot eat anything with raw eggs in it. This was great, quick and easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daffy983 June 07, 2010

I have tried about 5 different vanilla ice cream recipes, after this one I am totally satisfied! I will not be giving this recipe away, it's my secret! This was so delicious I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indee.Green July 15, 2009

The is the same way we made it when I was a child... and I used it as my base this weekend to make mango and cookies n cream - both were AMAZING!!! Its very rich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle1172 July 06, 2009

I love this ice cream!! It is the only recipe I will use! We have this as a special treat whenever the family gets together. We like to top it with chopped butterfingers and reeses cups...yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvinLife November 10, 2008

I ran across this recipe a few days ago and tried it yesterday, it was great! I just need to double the recipe so it will make more and we are going to make it again on July 4th. FYI: I froze the remainder of the ice cream and I actually think it was better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen,OK July 02, 2008

This has to be the easiest most flavorful ice cream recipe ever! I use no other!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Antiquenut June 29, 2008
Ice Cream (no Eggs)