Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream Jello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream Jello

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      I made this for my husband (who adores Jell-o more than anything in this world) and he LOVED it. I don't care for Jell-o or ice cream that much, and I still enjoyed this dessert. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I made this again.. it's been 2 years now, but I was just as good as before, and I actually got to have some! LOL! And I loved it! It's just the most refreshing dessert on a hot summer day, and it's so pretty! Most important advise I can give is do not rush it.. Set aside 2 hours of time to make this.. which will cover the the 1/2 time for each layer of flavor! Thanks again 2years later!! My first review is below from June 1, 2006. Dear faith58, Thank you for sharing your ice cream jello treat. Apparently it was a big big BIG hit! I wouldn't know because I did not get to try it.. I took it to my niece's graduation party, and every other person asked me how I made it. Mostly everyone said it tasted like sherbert, and that it was very refreshing on this 89 degree day! One suggestion, I would give.. by the time you pour the 3rd flavor on top of the 2nd flavor, I would suggest you realllly let the 2nd flavor layered, and the layers after that, "set" at least 30 minutes. 15 minutes may be to early (especially if your frig is not that cold). Causing the flavors to mix, instead of layer. I plan on making this again this weekend.. So I can have a chance to taste! Thanks again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I don't like jello or vanilla ice cream but I had to make this. It was so light and flavorful.My kids loved it. It was even better the 2nd day. I can't wait to try the all berry one. Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This JELLO was made for a kid's b-day party. Was really GREAT and enjoyed by both Kids and Grownups. Make sure each layer cools completely by refrigerating, as my first attempt in making this was poured down the drain. I didn't allolw enough time for the layer to cool/set and the second layer of jello poured right through and it was one HUGE mess. So,my next attempt, I allowed to cool about 1 hr in between layers in fridge, and worked out GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I did notice one thing that might be helpful to others--if you let the Jello set up too much between layers, they will separate when served. They "stick" together better if just set when you add the next layer. I waited for several minutes for the Jello to cool off (but still warm) before adding the ice cream. I put it in the refrigerator between layers without any other waiting in between. Very beautiful and surprisingly, not too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      This looks so pretty! Unfortunately, I made with "no name" jello & it didn't set. I have to attempt to do this again with "real" jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      My family has been making this for years, it is a favorite. Just a suggestion, we put a very thing layer of sour cream between each layer to seperate them. The layers will fall apart, and the kids love to eat it one layer at a time. It's a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      this was the most delicious and easy recipe to make. the only part was it was a bit time consuming but it was very much worth the wait.. I made it for a party and everyone told me it was like creamy sherbet but not cold.. it was the best. . My hubby ate the majority of it because he loves jello and sherbet so this is a def keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      This was fun to make with my daughter. She adores anything icecream. Very pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I am so excited when I make a gelatin recipe and it actually works!! Everyone loved it!! I used cranberry instead of cherry..otherwise I used the flavors you listed. DH cut the ice cream (carton and all) in fourths...which made the job very easy!! My jello set up in 10 minutes or so. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe....that will become a regular around our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I loved the recipe, unfortunately the 6 yr old girls weren't as enthusiastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was ok. I dont think I would put it on my "make again soon" list. I used vanilla bean ice cream, maybe that was too intense. But nice to have in the recipe files!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Thank you so much for posting! I had this at a neighbors one Easter and lost the recipe. It is DIVINE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This was awesome! Not too sweet, just right. I made this for Easter. My pan was only deep enough for 3 layers so I used cherry, orange and pineapple.. looked like a sunset. My grandson loved this! He is 2, and was feeding himself, I thought that he was finished so I went to take his plate and he screamed.. I had overlooked a few little specks of it left on his plate, I scooped it up and fed it to him and he was fine. I put some leftovers in a pack, and he made real sure that it wasn't forgotten. I also gave this recipe to my friend who also made it for easter, her whole family went nuts over it. Thanks for a great, super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Wow!! Easy to make and very tasty! The whole family enjoyed it. Will be making it again for the 4th! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I took this to a potluck last night, and everyone enjoyed it. Very pretty !!! Our stores only carry icecream in pails, I used a big scoop of icecream that would have been a little more than a cup. This works well if you have to measure. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      What a find! Followed directions and made this for Easter, and it looked beautiful on my table. Delighted the 3 grandsons and pleased the grownups. Tastes great,super easy to make.I'll make this one again and again,color coordinating for the occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Very tasty. I made it for Easter and it was so pretty. Easy to make, too. It tastes a lot like sherbet. We'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I tried this last Thanksgiving...or was it Christmas (my apologies, faith, for a long overdue review!)...and our family loved it! We made two different kinds. I made one exactly as the recipe is written, and my DD made one that consisted of all berry flavors. Both were very good. I also decided to make some a few days later (we had ingredients left) that consisted of just ONE jello flavor...then had to make it a few more times over the next month or so, as it turned out wo well. This works extremely well if you only have one flavor...orange, strawberry and raspberry all worked very well. How would I know that? Well.... (blush). Thanks for an excellent recipe, faith, and my apologies again for taking so long to review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream Jello

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.6
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 84.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry Jell-O

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes