Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2008

      These were so fun and easy to make! I put the cones in a muffin pan and filled them about 1/2 way with the cake mix and they came out with nice round tops. Just used store bought frosting and added sprinkles on top=) As someone stated before the cones do get soggy so eat up!!=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I took this to a recital (everyone was asked to bring treats) & they were gone before anything else! I baked as long as I could without burning them, & there was no problem with sogginess when they were eaten 4 hours later. I also baked in a cupcake pan to avoid the domino effect should one tip over while I placed in oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      These are great a perfect hit with the kids and grown ups. If you are anything like me and became a little confused after reading the reviews about how much cake mix to fill the cone with I first made only 6 using various amounts in the cones, and then I used the rest of the mixture for mini cupcakes. I found I needed a little more than the 1/4 cup stated in the recipe. Once I worked out how much then I made a full batch. I found it easier to do a small trial first rather than wasting a whole heap of cones and mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Great idea! I made these for a pre-teen group at my church and everyone (even the adults) loved them. I wish I'd read the reviews before making though, as using scant 1/4 cup batter was still too much and they ended up overflowing all over the pan making the appearance less than 5*. I think next time I make these I will pour the cake batter into a large ziploc bag with a hole cut in the corner. Hopefully that will give me more control over how full the cones get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      these were my FAVORITE when i was a kid!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These are awesome! I made them for my engagement party. I also had to fill them more than half way in order for the "scoop" shape to form on top. Also, I wouldn't recommend making these the day before the event because the cones ended up a little soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      My mother made something like this for a birthday when I was a small child and they really stuck in my mind. These tasted good and were good fun. I also had to fill my cones more than half the way up to get the cake to come up and out of the cone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were so fun! Just don't make them the night before because the cones will turn soggy. I found that I needed to fill the cones more than halfway to get a little more rise out of them. These made a hit for my son's birthday party. I had them decorate their own with candies and sprinkles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made these before for my daughter's birthday party. Of course, they were a HIT! We are making them 3 times this week in celebration of her birthday - for a FUN treat for our 4-H meeting, for a snack at Christian Education, and for our adult bible study group! This is fun for kids and adults alike! Easy, and no mess! No need for "ice cream"! Mrs. Even

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

    • on August 10, 2007

      This was great!! A huge success! Be sure not to overfill with batter. A quick alternative to the everyday cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I'm so torn over how to rate this recipe. I saw Paula Deen make these on her show a long time ago and I thought they looked so fun that I couldn't wait to try them (although it took me having a 3-yr-old to finally get there)! The problem I had was that I just couldn't get them to rise properly. First, I filled them 2/3 full, then 1/2 full, then 3/4...even almost to the top! The one that got me closest to having a domed top even remotely close to an ice cream scoop was the 3/4 full version. The problem I had with THIS version is that half the batch rose nicely, and the other half would fall; regardless of how many I made each time, literally half would fall flat. But, having said all that, I loved the ones that rose nicely, and they really did resemble an ice cream cone! I'd give these a 2 or 3 simply because they were a bit of a pain in the neck, but a 5 because they looked awesome when they did work! I also wonder how different cake mixes factor in to the overall outcome? I used a german chocolate cake mix that took 3 eggs; not being a regular boxed cake mix gal, I'm not sure if this is different from a more mainstream type mix. Overall, I enjoyed these, and my still-napping 3-year-old will undoubtedly think I'm the greatest mom ever when she wakes up to these little beauties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I was so glad to find this recipe. I never would have baked these at 400 degrees; rather, I would have stuck to the traditional 350. But, these turned out great -- other than them running out all over the place -- but that was my fault! :) I must have used small cones because I made 24 cone cupcakes and had enough batter left over to make 20 mini cupcakes. I used Keebler cones (the kind with 24 in the box). I did wrap my cones in foil first. Doing so kept them from burning and made the "run-over" from too much batter easy to clean up. I just peeled off the excess batter with the foil. For the folks who want their cones to travel, try putting some really stiff icing on the bottom of each cone to help it stick to whatever you're carrying them in. Thanks, Lennie, for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I have been making these cupcakes for my kids since about 1986. These are such a hit at any kid event you take them to! A couple of Halloweens ago I made them for my grandson's school and decorated them to look like spider webs with plastic spider rings on them. They were the FIRST dessert there to be gone. After all these years though, I have not figured out an easy way to transport them and would love any suggestions (other than DancingCooks soda container idea as I don't have those)! Thanks Lennie for posting this great recipe to my favorite recipe site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I made these for my daughter's 1st grade Valentine's Day party and they were a hit. All the kids loved them and all the parents asked how I made them. I used strawberry cake mix with vanilla frosting. Fun to make.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      These were so fun to make and brought back so many wonderful childhood memories. My aunt used to make these for us when I was a kid. She always brought them to the family reunion. Of course, they are a HUGE hit with the kids. Trust me, they won't disappoint! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe and bringing back some special memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      These cupcakes are my favorite to make for my son's b-day. They are soooo cute :) I wrap a little aluminum foil around the bottoms of the cones before baking...the old recipe I had for these suggested that so the cones wouldn't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I lost my copy of this recipe and I'm glad to have it back. The kids in my grandsons school just love it. They are handicapped and it helps that they don't have to peel the cupcake papers..too hard for some. They will decorate really well for the Christmas party. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Very good,made these at my 12 year old son's request instead of a B-day cake for his B-day. We were also celebrating my 6 year old son's B-day the same day, makes it easy when you have a large extended family anyway everyone was thrilled with these and the kids could not wait to eat them. I used a large star tip and my piping bag and piped canned frosting thickened with a little powdered sugar onto the cupcakes in a swirl fashion to look like icecream and added a few sprinkles to each. I think 400 degrees maybe a little to hot for my oven because the seemed to rise to quickly and bubble over, next time I will try and bake them at 350. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    27%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 187.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes