Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      Too cute!! I've read many reviews and many recipes and found a couple of tricks that really work. Mini chocolate chips in the bottom of the cone help keep them from being too top heavy (plus makes for a sweet surprise at the bottom of the cone!). To bake I put a double layer of heavy duty foil over the top of a 9x13 cake pan and poked holes for the cones. I poked a fork in each towards the bottom after baking and didn't have any problem with chewy cones. And to transport I did the double layer of heavy duty foil in a disposable 9x13 foil pan with a lid. Didn't loose a single one in transport! This was a super easy and totally adorable treat for young and old alike! I will definitely make them again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      To be honest with you, I can't rate these by taste- I made these for my young niece and her litte brother- but by looks, they were a 10++! I had a little problem with getting the batter to rise on its own out of the ice cream cone. Luckily, I only made 6 of these, and had made the rest into cupcakes. I ended up slicing off the top half of the cupcake, melting a wee bit of chocolate, and 'gluing' it onto the cone-cupcake with that. It worked perfectly. I also put the icing I was using into a sandwich bag, snipped off the end and piped it 'round the cupcake so that it had a perfect soft-serve look to it. I used colorful candy sprinkles, and finished with a maraschino cherry. Okay, so I'm outta the loop 'cause I don't have kids, but these are just the most adorable little things! Thanks for making somebody's birthday very, very special, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very cute recipe. I have been wanting to make this recipe for a few years now. I used alot of the reviewers suggestions like this... I baked at 350 degress, I filled about 1/2, I wrapped the cones in foil so they wouldnt burn, and after they baked I poked the bottom of each cone so they wouldnt get soggy, thanks for all the suggestions they would like a charm, and thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I used "Betty Crocker Super Moist White Cake", and regular (4.5g) ice cream cake cups, filled more like 2/3 full, baked in 350F for about 20-22 minutes. Made 24 cupcakes. I used a mini muffins (24) pan, lined every other cup with a mini muffins paper. Because of the paper, the ice cream cake cups fits snug and stood up perfectly! If you have 2 of those mini muffin pans, you should be able to bake just one batch. I also used the trick of poking a hole at the bottom to cool. For transporting, I was able to fit all 24 back in the mini muffin pan that lined with the paper I used earlier. I didn't ice the cakes; instead, I brought a can of whipped cream, and topped it off as I was handing out the cakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I have made these many times and kids always love them. Instead of frosting, I dip them in melted chocolate or white chocolate chips and sprinkle them with jimmies or colored sprinkles. Once the chocolate hardens, they are no problem to transport.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Reading the reviews for the ice-cream cone cupcakes gave me an idea for transportation of them. I was desperate for something so I took a empty cereal box taped ends. With a shot glass, trace circles on one side of the box. Make sure that you put 1 to 2 fingers width inbetween each circle. Then cut out circles with a utility knife. You should get about 9 circles on a 18oz box. Then place decorated cones in holes. Yea, easily transportation to go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Made these as a birthday treat for my daughter's preschool class. Filling the cones about halfway made a small dome- next time I would fill them fuller. (My cones came 24 in a box.) I topped them with Swirled Icing for Cupcakes in blue & yellow. TO TRANSPORT: I definitely advise following the tip left by others of using a dot of icing on the bottom to help keep them upright. The first pan that I tried to move resulted in a mess- quite a few tipped over or fell on the floor. Once I used a dab of icing on the bottom, though, the problem was solved. I lined the cardboard tray from a case of Frappucino's with waxed paper, placed them inside, and then taped forks standing upright around the edges, and topped with press-n-seal wrap. It wasn't the prettiest solution, but, they made it to preschool without making a mess. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

    • on November 21, 2011

      i want one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I made these for my son's birthday party at school. They were very well received by the 6 year olds. The teacher and her assistant liked them too. Next time, I will use a bit more batter in each, as I got 12 mini muffins in addition to the 24 cones. A baking time of 18 minutes was perfect in my oven. I used milk chocolate frosting, and a bag and tip, to simulate soft serve ice cream. Perfect; added sprinkles and Voila! They looked great; transportation was another story. My frosting didn't adhere them, and they are top heavy... :( I fashioned a box with holes, to safely move them. I will make these again. Really cute idea! Thanks for sharing, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I have this exact same recipe and it is very popular with everyone, besides turning out so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      My mom always made these for my Valentines Day parties. The other kids thought they were so great! She used red velvet cake batter, topped with white icing (I think cream cheese icing?), and topped with a large candy heart (the conversation hearts). So cute and popular with all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      These were a big hit with my 6 year old daughter and her friends at camp. I made these for her end of summer party. I filled mine about 2/3 to 3/4 of the way full and baked them for 28 minutes before they were done. I used a Duncam Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix but made my own frosting using Wilton's Chocolate Buttercream Icing, Decorator Icing/Frosting #386333. They tasted really good and looked absolutely adorable. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      These were great. My son sold out of the cupcakes at our yard sale in the morning and it was mostly adults who bought them! Next time we will make a double batch. I did make them the night before out of necessity and so I took the advice of a reviewer and poked holes in the bottom of the cones on two sides with the tines of a fork. They did not get soggy. Be very care when transporting with the frosting on!!! We did lose some. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I don't think I filled them up as much as I was supposed to because they were flat. However, I covered mine with whipped cream, so they still looked big. The edges of the ice cream cones were really crispy, especially the ones on the sides of the pan, closed to the oven. So, next time I might try using a slightly lower oven temp or time, and just making sure the cupcakes get done too. This is a fabulous idea. I'll definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I love these!!!! My mom made these when we were little. My son turns 4 soon and I'll be making them for him :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      These were such a hit! And not just with the kids - the adults were fascinated and kept asking me how I got the cake into the ice cream cones! I didn't have sprinkles, so I put miniature marshmallows on top, and that worked too. Great recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These were lots of fun! Everyone kept asking how I kept the cones from burning-- I didn't do anything-- they just didn't burn or even brown! I made these with chocolate and strawberry cake mixes with chocolate and pink-tinted creamcheese frostings. They were a hit, especially with the littler kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Just a little hint about the soggy cones - After baking - with a chopstick, poke a hole towards the bottom of the cone to let steam escape. To prevent the cones from falling down during transport maybe you can ice them when you get where you are going to avoid a cupcake catastrophe. Have fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      o m g it tast so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    27%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 187.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes