Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "I Stole the Idea from Mirj" Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "I Stole the Idea from Mirj" Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Quick and impressive! I used only half lb of ww pasta and cut down the dressing to about 2/3. Sliced in yday's steak, and voila! Solid meal for 4 adults, unless one of them is my DH :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

    • on August 25, 2008

      What a great recipe! Incredibly easy and perfect compliment Asian Pork Tenderloin! I did cut back on the oil to 1/4 cup and don't feel it made any difference. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      My family and I loved this dish. Did not use the stir fry veggies (didn't have any). I served this as a side dish to a sesame crusted seared tuna (we were in sesame heaven, lol). YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I used a bunch of left over Oriental flavor Ramen noodles and the flavor was fantastic! I will definitely be making this again but I think I will make this as a main dish next time adding some chicken marinated in the oil, soy sauce, honey, garlic, onion and sesame seeds before adding it to the noodles and veggies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I made this recipe with Bourbon Chicken last weekend. It was really good! I added a tablespoon of peanut butter to my sauce, to make more of a peanutty sauce. Next time I may not do that, everyone seemed to like it though! Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      very good recipe. i didn't think that there was a thing wrong with it. i didn't think it was too oily. actually there was one bad thing about it, 1176 calories?! is that a misprint? i did not add the stirfry veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I cut done the oil called for in the recipe, the sauce had wonderful flavor. My family didn't care to much for the vegetables added to it. I might make it again without them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This was good, but a little too oily. Next time I think I'll modify how much oil I'm using. Also, I used rice noodles because I love the texture. Actually, pan frying the noodles after tossing them might help and add another layer of flavor. I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      I made this for my son and he loved it. I also stir fried the veggies (used Brocolli, Green Beans, Pearl Onions, and Red Peppers) along with adding some mushrooms. It came out great and really went well with swordfish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Excellent recipe, Miss Kari. I used mushrooms(uncooked), steamed broccoli, carrots, zucchini, and red bell pepper. The sauce had a yummy flavor with no one ingredient overpowering the other. A lovely colorful veggie meal that my family and I enjoyed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This was WONDERFUL! My husband rated it a 5 plus. The honey is so nice and mild in this dish and the flavour is fantastic. Will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Delicious and very easy to make. I used Broccoli,carrots, bockchoy and snow peas. I do think that next I will just stir fry the veggies. Though they were very good this way. Dh and I both enjoyed this recipe and I will be making it again. Thank you so very much Kari.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "I Stole the Idea from Mirj" Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.3
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    34%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1350.2 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.7 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites