Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2007

      I made this for the first time last night. Loved it!! I am Italian and I was craving lasagna. Hubby wants more vegetable dishes. Wow!! It was great. I followed the recipe exactly. There is only 2 of us, so there was a lot. I took half and froze it, so now I have a great dinner in the freezer for later on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      It really tasted good. The only complaint I have is. It is really watery. Next time I cook it I will drained the crushed tomatoes. other then that i would recommend it to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This is so Amazing! I would definetly order this in a restaurant, it's that good. I grilled the eggplant, after brushing it with olive oil. I doubled the recipe and froze one pan. Both turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Ok, I can't rate this because DH didn't make it home (his flight was canceled) and I froze the lasagna. That is a big NO-NO! I had this awful feeling when I did it, and my hunch was right. I turned into a complete mess. I have to tell you though the sauce was wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Before trying it, I passed this recipe to a friend new to the "beach" and she remarked on how wonderful the sauce was. So, I made it for my family the first time last night. WOW! Very good, and great with zucchini (in lieu of the eggplant)too. I broiled the zucchini with olive oil & parmesan before layering. Delicious! My hubby said you can make this one anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was the first time I made this recipe and my whole family loved it! I do want to note that it took me about 1 hour to get it ready to go into the oven. Much longer than the time the recipe states. Also, Please be sure to blot the spinach dry with paper towels so your sauce won't be too watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      this lasagna is better than the one with pasta... so amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This is a great lasagna - I love the sauces - very flavorful. I have made this as written (someone was on a low-carb restriction) but also for us, using regular lasagna noodles instead of the eggplant. Yum. I forgot I liked lasagna this much, I've had so many crummy ones. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      So good!!! My husband and I didn't even feel like we were dieting. This is a dish I'm going to make even when we're through dieting! I did add chopped onions to the top, which was nice. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This dish was amazing, but very rich. I know all the ingredients are South Beach friendly, but the amount of fat is significant. I would probably suggest that this would be an "occasional" treat instead of a nightly dinner on SBD. The only thing I added, was roasted yellow & red bell peppers in a layer over the ricotta mixture. I also left out the eggs because I thought they added even more fat. The ricotta layer held up beautifully without it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This was sooo good. I've never made my own sauce and it was really very easy and so flavorful. I think even if I weren't low carbing it I'd use that sauce in a normal lasagna--so much better than the bottled kind. And it was excellent with the eggplant as a sub for noodles, too--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      My husband and I are on the SBD diet and absolutely loved this. If you have leftover lasagna slices they work very well ina SBD recipe of Eggplant-Couscous rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Excellent lasgana! Eggplant (for those who don't like it) is more of a texture than a flavor. This was time consuming to make, but well worth it! I'll be making this in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Very good lasagna. I made this for my lunch today and luckily nobody else in my family will eat it! I only made 1/2 the recipe and it turned out great. Next time I will simmer the sauce more so it's not too soupy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I would say this came out okay...I love veggies so I still ate it. It came out watery but cooked all the way through, I would cook it again only when craving lasagna and didnt want all the carbs...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      OMG! Thank goodness this is diet food! This was a HUGE hit with the family. We love eggplant so I knew just from reading this it would rock! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      One of my friends said this was the best thing she's ever eaten in her life. Most of my guests went back for seconds even though they said, "I don't like eggplant" when they heard what we were going to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Woo-hoo! This is Great! I started the South Beach diet & really missed Italian/pasta dishes-well,not any more. Great flavor & not that heavy filling after typical lasagna. I don't think I'll make the regular ever again. I served it for company too-and they went for seconds. Delicous!!! thanks for the recipe PatticakeB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This lasagna is absolutely, positively fantastic. How can this be called diet food? My DH is still raving about it.....to everyone. I used hot Italian chicken sausage and chose not to use the wine or vodka. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing this great recipe. — May 11, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      I made a little experiment with this one. For some people I told them it was eggplant, and for others I didn't mention at all. The people who knew it was eggplant said it was ok and the ones who DIDN'T know it was said it was delicious. Funny how the mind works... anyways, very delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    41%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 126.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 811.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites