Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2009

      This is a great recipe. Although, I did so many things differently, I should probably write a new one. I did not add tomato sauce, fennel, vodka, wine, spinach, red pepper flakes. Instead I used 20 fresh tomatoes from my garden, 3 times as much fresh herbs, and kale and collar greens. Other than that...it was identical. Great basic recipe to start with, then add your own flare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This was great. I simplified it a bit by using bottled spaghetti sauce instead of making my own. Patted the spinach dry, which also helped. Followed the directions for the eggplant from the recipe and they didn't come out overly mushy. I think the key is making sure it rests 10 minutes before you slice and serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      We used lean hamburg and followed the advice of others about drying and broiling the peeled eggplant slices. Drained the spinach and diced tomatoes. It was hard waiting for it to be finished cooking because the kitchen smelled so good! DH said, "well, it may not have noodles, but it certainly has taste!" Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I have been on the SBD for 8 days and made this recipe last night and it was terrific. It does take quite a bit of time, so start early! Very delish and I didn't even miss the noodles! Thanks! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      My Dr. told me the same thing... I have PCOS and should go on the South Bech Diet... YAY! Because I LOVE this recipe and can't wait to make it again. EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

    • on April 25, 2009

      This was FANTASTIC! My husband who doesn't like eggplant at all couldn't even tell it was there! We didn't miss the noodles at all, and it was delicious. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      It is more time consuming than I prefer. But the result is fabulous. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is SO GOOD! I even skipped the sauce for my boyfriend's low sugar diet and it still came out amazing. All the veggies are so good together! I will definitely have to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This takes more than 15 minutes to prep, but WELL woth the effort! I didn't have any white wine or spinach, but with all the other flavors, they were not missed. Will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This turned out fabulous, made half a recipe in a smaller pan. And on the advice of shimmerchk, i added the nutmeg to the ricotta mixture and made the sauce spicy as suggested by PattiCakeB. This feels like cheating was not sure I would like the eggplant but the other flavors blended so well I did not mind it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I really liked this. My biggest problem was that I couldn't top it with the cheese mixture because it wouldn't fit my Le Crueset 9X13. I scooped the mixture out and topped with cheese mixture and put it under the broiler. There's just way too much of everything to fit into just one pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was sooo yummy! I was really surprised. My only problem was that I didn't read the directions well and didn't cook my eggplant first, so it was watery, other than that no complaints!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I made this with ground turkey, to cut out some of the calories. You couldn't even tell! We enjoyed it with a side salad and a big hunk of Italian bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was pretty tasty! The sauce was very, very good - I chopped up the mushrooms very fine instead of leaving them sliced (I'll only eat mushrooms if I can't see them!) Also, I only put about 2 oz. of mushrooms instead of the amt recommended. Next time I will follow the hint posted by lotusflwr - the lasagna ended up being quite "soupy", as other people have called it. This is because eggplant retains a TON of water, and unless you purge it with salt beforehand, it's all going to seep out in the cooking. I've seen that episode of Good Eats, yet I didn't do what Alton Brown recommended! :( I'll do it next time, and I'm sure it'll make a world of difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

    • on October 06, 2008

      what? I didn't review this yet? OMG! I made this twice since finding it and the South Beach Diet. I've made little changes here and there but this is a solid recipe 'as is' and Everyone LOVED It! (my 8year old DD asked for seconds... impressive for a no-noodle-full-of-veggie lasagna!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is a must make recipe! I took this to a potluck and had everyone asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Made this a long time ago and many times since and realized I didn't rate this. Delicious and perfect for a low carb diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      All I can say is "WOW!" This is amazing. My husband didn't even miss the pasta...and neither did I. This will be made over and over in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    41%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 126.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 811.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites