Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / I Did It My Way- Tossed Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I Did It My Way- Tossed Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2014

      Great salad, loved the variety of ingredients. I drizzled just a bit of low fat ranch dressing on mine and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      ive made this twice now.the first time my husband wasnt home so refrigerated left overs, the next day it was gone. he asked me if ther was dressing on the salad...there wasnt. needless to say he loved it even without any dressing its a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      You're right, everyone compliments this salad - and its so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Your technique of mixing every thing with juice tomato's before tossing with lettuce worked so well we only used a squeeze or two of lemon and skipped the dressing all together. What a great idea. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Really, really loved this one. I think this recipe makes quite a bit more than 4-6 servings but we enjoyed it nonetheless! I'm hoping leftovers for tomorrow won't be too wilty. I did add some Trader Joe's low fat parmesan ranch dressing (the best!) but it didn't need much and the salad was very filling to me. Could have been a meal. Followed it to a T and loved it. Will definitely make this again. Super easy and kid friendly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Delicious salad - I served it with homemade Thousand Island Dressing #100355 and homemade Croutons #93223 It was very tasty and everybody loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Great salad ~ it was very easy to make. I did leave out the mushrooms since I'm the only one who likes them in a salad but otherwise made as posted. I used a redi wine vinegar dressing ~ yum! I served with Super Scrumptious Sloppy Joes for a very tasty Halloween dinner! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Lovely salad with pretty colors! I had some with Cucumber Ranch Dressing and some with Sweet Herb French Dressing! Delicious! Thank you Mommie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious! I brought it to a group dinner with friends, and even the ones who "don't like salad" ate it and loved it! Your way is now my way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      this was extremely good! I didnt put in any onions, but instead added some brocoli coleslaw. I loved the technique of mixing everything but the lettuce first! This was a nice crunchy salad and will be made again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I was intrigued by your recipe which highlighted technique mostly. After making it twice, I totally agree that the juicy tomatoes marinating with the few ingredients makes for a fabulous salad. I love the combo of cheddar cheese, olives (I added chick peas, too). I noticed the kids ate their salad with gusto, too. I made an Italian dressing using black cherry vinegar to top. I am a convert to "your way!" Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I Did It My Way- Tossed Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.6
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    68%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 14.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 849.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes