8 Reviews

I really loved the feel of my hair after using this. I used a plastic bag also for about an hour and a half [lost track of time]. I used honey with cinnamon because I have alot of it and nobody will eat it, made my hair smell like cookies...yum! I will use this instead of buy expensive deep conditioners this worked just as well. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skarimom from Idaho June 18, 2010

Tried this and it DIDNT work i had to use conditioner to get all the knots out of my hair from the honey maken it tangled!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jericagunselman November 28, 2012

My hair gets very dry during the summer months from the sun. I used this as directed and it made my hair soft. I will use this weekly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 05, 2012

I tried this last night and wrapped my hair in a plastic grocery bag and left it in for at least an hour. It is nice to have homemade hair treatments that cost a fraction of the retail ones. I often use miracle whip on my dry hair, but this will do the job also. Will use again next weekend.Thankyou for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilypads February 14, 2010

sure worked great on my dry winter hair, I will be using this often, thanks for sharing this great homemade hair conditioner recipe Cadbury!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 09, 2010

I have shoulder length hair and this conditioner was perfect. My hair was very soft and the color even seemed to perk up. I dont use a daily conditioner but this would be nice to use a couple times a month especially in the winter. Will give this a try on DH's hair too! Thank you for posting Recipe<3r! Made and reviewed for Kittencals Mini Cook-a-thon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 11, 2009

This worked out so well. I have to say I didn't enjoy getting it worked through my hair, my hair is really thick. It was sooo worth the struggle. My hair is so soft and glossy now. I will be using this great recipe weekly. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 27, 2009

Made for KK's Mini Cookathon forum. Ohhhh my goodness I am so glad I found this recipe. Put this on my hair then wrapped in plastic and a towel for 1/2 hour. Shampoo'ed out nicely, and felt so fantastic even before drying, and after drying my hair has a shine to it, it hasn't had since I was a teenager. Thank you so much for this, I will be using this at least once a week from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 October 22, 2009
Hydrating Hair Conditioner