18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my, these are GOOOOOOD! We were all licking our plates and going back for "just another bite" of the rice dressing. Only change I made was to line the pan in foil (easier to clean), and I carmelized an onion while I was browning the chops, and layered it over the chips before I poured the soup mixture on. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie March 23, 2003

This is Excellent! So easy to fix and so delicious. I fixed 8 of these and had no leftovers at all. Even my 4 year old neighbor cleaned his plate. LOL. This one is going in my Fav folder and will be made often this winter. Thanks for such a tasty recipe. Loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck September 04, 2003

Very good recipe and very good taste. Followed your recipe but...I had to add mushrooms. Great left overs. I did not have to cook this weekend. I even diced up the pork chops and added a bit of milk and heated it. It was good everytime. Thank You

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda July 28, 2003

Sly Girl, this is comfort food at it's finest! I used non-fat milk and it still came out taking wonderfully rich. I also used my recipe for "Recipe-Ready 'Cream of' Condensed Soup" to make it gluten-free. Worked like a charm! I only had made 'Cream of Mushroom Soup' so I used that and added some celery seed. It's delicious and it's GONE! lol Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP July 26, 2003

I made these last night, and they were wonderful(and still will be for lunch today!). very easy to put together, and as others had done, I also added some mushrooms & onions. No complaints from anyone! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mNotHere April 02, 2004

These pork chops were sooooo good. I only made three chops, but the whole rice recipe. I browned the chops along with two stalks of celery and 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms. I did not have any cream of celery (will next time) so added a can of cream of chicken. The chops were so tender, they were fork tender....a great recipe sly girl...keep them coming.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in NH February 11, 2004

Mmmmm...pork chops on a cold winter day! Great comfort food!These were delicious, Sly... I followed moxie's review and added onion and this got a thumbs up 'round the table. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! December 02, 2003

easy, but needs eating straight away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AussieFaith October 16, 2007

I made this for my hubby, son, daughter in law, 5 year old grandson, and myself. We loved it! I doubled the recipe for leftovers and I did add the carmelized onions and a little garlic. I only had one envelope of onion soup mix, but we all felt one envelope was all that was needed, any more and it would have been too much. By-the-way, there was not enough left for the next day. Thanks and I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMi3 June 10, 2007

Flavorful and easy! I cut the recipe in half to serve 3 and used 1 can of cream of celery soup but no cream of mushroom soup. This dish had great flavor; however, I should have pulled it out of the oven earlier. My chops ended up on the dry side and the rice soaked up all the liquid and then got a bit too moist and overcooked. But I will definitly give this another shot and bake it for less amount of time, because, again, it was so flavorful and easy. Thanks, Sly Girl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook February 08, 2005
Husker Chops