Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Husker Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Husker Chops

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      Oh my, these are GOOOOOOD! We were all licking our plates and going back for "just another bite" of the rice dressing. Only change I made was to line the pan in foil (easier to clean), and I carmelized an onion while I was browning the chops, and layered it over the chips before I poured the soup mixture on. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This is Excellent! So easy to fix and so delicious. I fixed 8 of these and had no leftovers at all. Even my 4 year old neighbor cleaned his plate. LOL. This one is going in my Fav folder and will be made often this winter. Thanks for such a tasty recipe. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Very good recipe and very good taste. Followed your recipe but...I had to add mushrooms. Great left overs. I did not have to cook this weekend. I even diced up the pork chops and added a bit of milk and heated it. It was good everytime. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Sly Girl, this is comfort food at it's finest! I used non-fat milk and it still came out taking wonderfully rich. I also used my recipe for "Recipe-Ready 'Cream of' Condensed Soup" to make it gluten-free. Worked like a charm! I only had made 'Cream of Mushroom Soup' so I used that and added some celery seed. It's delicious and it's GONE! lol Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      I made these last night, and they were wonderful(and still will be for lunch today!). very easy to put together, and as others had done, I also added some mushrooms & onions. No complaints from anyone! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      These pork chops were sooooo good. I only made three chops, but the whole rice recipe. I browned the chops along with two stalks of celery and 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms. I did not have any cream of celery (will next time) so added a can of cream of chicken. The chops were so tender, they were fork tender....a great recipe sly girl...keep them coming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Mmmmm...pork chops on a cold winter day! Great comfort food!These were delicious, Sly... I followed moxie's review and added onion and this got a thumbs up 'round the table. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      easy, but needs eating straight away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I made this for my hubby, son, daughter in law, 5 year old grandson, and myself. We loved it! I doubled the recipe for leftovers and I did add the carmelized onions and a little garlic. I only had one envelope of onion soup mix, but we all felt one envelope was all that was needed, any more and it would have been too much. By-the-way, there was not enough left for the next day. Thanks and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Flavorful and easy! I cut the recipe in half to serve 3 and used 1 can of cream of celery soup but no cream of mushroom soup. This dish had great flavor; however, I should have pulled it out of the oven earlier. My chops ended up on the dry side and the rice soaked up all the liquid and then got a bit too moist and overcooked. But I will definitly give this another shot and bake it for less amount of time, because, again, it was so flavorful and easy. Thanks, Sly Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Everyone in my family loves this recipe. So very easy to make, and the two hours in the over just gave me time to ready everything else. The flavor is full and exciting on the tounge. We make this at least a couple times a month. Thank you very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      These were soooo good, I am not a rice eater, but with such a good flavor I could of made more rice! Wonderful and easy way to make a dinner, had them with Tracy K's Brussel Sprouts in Garlic Butter. What a scrumptious dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Sorry for spoiling the 5 star streak but this just didn't turn out for me as well as I hoped. Didn't change anything. The dish looked unappetizing when it came out of the oven, didn't look anything like the picture provided. It looked bland and that's how it tasted too. It just wasn't very special. Very easy to make and it was edible but not nearly what I would have expected from all the rave reviews. I would not repeat this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Melt in your mouth good. My family LOVED these! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      These were very good! It was very simple to make, and the result was amazing. They were very tender and full of flavor. GJ with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Excellent!! The chops were tender enough to feed my 11 month old. When I asked my picky 5 year old if she would like pizza or leftover pork chops, she chose the chops!!!! My husband devoured it. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made quite often. One quick note: I used wild long grain rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      I made this dish for my family. i have 2 very picky boys, to say they devoured it is an understatement. my wife said it was the best pork chops she had ever had, and i always thought i made a pretty good pork chop but this dish was very easy and very delicious, just wish i could give it more than 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Okay, I am hooked. These pork chops were sooooo good. My husband just loved them and so did I. I added a little garlic. Forgot to add mushrooms and carmelized onions as suggested by the other reviews. Since there is no doubt I will make this again, I will add them next time. Thanks so much. You cannot beat good and easy recipes!!! Oh, I did line the pan with foil, Moxie and those Reynolds Wrap ladies know their stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Husker Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.5
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    41%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1342.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes