Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Husbands Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Husbands Delight

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2002

      Just made this tonight and all the guys raved! I did not have the tomatoes, so I added a 15 oz can of tomato sauce in place of it, and it was delicious! I made sure to cover the dish with foil so the noodles did not dry out. Will definitely add this to my "regular" recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      This was great! Will be a regular from now on for us, next time I'm going to add some mushrooms. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Not just Husband's Delight, also my Wife's Delight. The family loved it. I added a tsp. of Garlic Salt and think I'll add the mushrooms next time. Maybe some sliced olives too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      I made this last night, and we all really liked it. I used a covered casserole dish, and added garlic with the ground beef, and our DD added garlic salt at the table. I probably will also add mushrooms next time. I liked that it was simple and easy to make, and that it took on-hand ingredients. I put it together, had the oven preheated, and then just popped it in the oven for 30 minutes when my family got home. We will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      I just made this for supper tonight and found it to be very tasty. I also added tomato sauce instead of tomatoes because my boys would faint if they actually see a piece of tomato. When I browned the ground beef, I added some mince garlic. Even my picky son ate three helping of this dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      Tasty, easy to make dish. Couldn't resist adding some garlic and mushrooms when I made it. Makes a BIG dish of delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Hearty, Yummy and Easy. I left out the noodles (I'm watching my carbs)and added 12 ounces of fresh mushrooms,doubled the onion and used about 1 1/2 cup chedddar cheese. Had to make up for those noodles. I also discovered that 1 1/2 cups of sour cream is one 16 ounce container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This was VERY GOOD. My husband works 3rd shift and I make his dinners the night before. He reheats them at work. This recipe turned out great and reheated better than most! I didn't try adding the mushrooms but think I will next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      This was fantastic! Very tasty and easy to make. My husband was "delighted" with it, and my 10 month old gobbled up the noodles. This one's a keeper. I'm adding it to my list of favorite comfort foods. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I made last week, and we really liked it. I used mushrooms and garlic in the ground beef. I liked that the onion was still a bit crunchy when the dish was done It was simple and easy to make. I just popped it in the oven for approx 45 minutes. I will be making this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2002

      I must say..i was a little hesitant..but had to try because of all the good reviews. WOW...we LOVED it! This is going in the "comfort food" section of my recipes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      I made it the night before we were going to have it. My husband and son ate a big serving before it could hardly get out of the oven. The next evening the dove in again. Then the third night, I served it as a side with leftover. Added 8 oz can of tomato sauce along with tomatoes and it was still somewhat dry, but very delicious. Maybe 16 oz of tomato sauce would be just right. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      This was a very good recipe. I too added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms to the meat while cooking. Used canned diced tomatoes with roasted garlic. Next time I want to add either another can of diced tomatoes or sauce...needed more. Used more cheddar on top. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      This was so good and very simple. Reheated great for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      This is great. I sauteed 16 oz. of fresh mushrooms with garlic before adding the meat. I think I'll add a can of tomato sauce next time. You could add salsa instead of the diced tomatoes for a Tex Mex flavor or use ground lamb and crumble some feta into it for a Greek-style dish. Very versatile. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Tasty! We're going to try adding more diced tomatoes and frying the onions with the burger next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Really good but even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made this for my DH based on the reviews we saw, but we did not care for it. It was jsut a very odd flavor all around to us. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I thought this was a really good and easy meal. The only thing I found was when I topped it off with the remaining noodles they came out very hard after baking. The next time I made it, I just mixed everything up, then topped with cheese. When the noodles are burried in with the other ingedients they cook up much softer. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was good, but needs a little something more. If I make it again, I will add some tomato sauce to thicken the sauce a bit, and cook the onions in the beef, maybe add some olives to the sauce as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Husbands Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1028.6
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    54%
    Total Fat 62.5 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 30.8 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 273.4 mg
    91%
    Sodium 1027.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites