Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hurricane Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hurricane Punch

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      We had some friends stop by after our local Mardi Gras Parade was over. I served this delicious punch to celebrate the occasion. It has been a long time since I have had a Hurricane but this tasted just the way I remember it. Beautiful bright red color with a strong fruit flavor laced with rum. Let the good times roll.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Well I really didnt care for this. I am sipping on some atm and I really had to modify it to suit my tastes. I think just with the bottled fruit punch and the concentrates, it has to much of a "processed" taste to it instead of a fresh tropical taste that I normally like in my cocktails. I had to add in some fresh pineapple juice along with some sliced fruit, banana, mango and melon liqueurs and I can still taste the "processed" taste in the background, but its better. Thanks for the recipe tho, I always enjoy making new drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I took one sip of this and looked and hubby and said "oh....this is bad. Verrrrrrry bad!" Tee hee! Very tasty! I omited the rum from the pitcher and just added it to the adult's glasses. (That way the kiddos could pretend they got somethin' somethin' special too!). Soooo yummy. This will be a hit for my Superbowl party. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Made this for a game night with my BF and his friends- they loved me. I did cut back to 1 cup of each rum because I'm not big on rum normally. But I love Hurricane's. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Not too crazy about it. Perhaps too much rum for us. Easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Very good- and the ingredients are easier to get than some of the more detailed recipes. I was wondering just why was I giving all my guests red punch with alcohol when I have light colored carpet? Oh well, it's time for new floor coverings anyway! Happy Mardi Gras!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      The good thing about this recipe it is easy and is yummy. The negative is my friends are always requesting it, good thing its easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Fantabulous recipe!! I made if for a party just to try it out and it has been requested over and over and over again for parties, family get-togethers and BBQ's. When you buy the ingredients for this recipe, you may want to double up or even triple up on what you buy ~ YES, it is that good and it goes FAST! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      HA! This recipe is perfect...so easy. Tastes great and saves you the trouble and mess of mixing drinks for a crowd. I just used a frozen can of fruit punch to save a little money (not that it makes much of a difference with the rum $). Served it a couple times now...no complaints! I do love rum...thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Wow...watch out for this punch! My wife and I recently hosted a "game night" for 4 couples and we served this - outstanding! Watch out though, it's quite potent. But then again, that's sort of the point, isn't it? I quadrupled the recipe, but used a little more fruit punch (I chose Hawaiian Punch) than it called for - I think I used a little more than a gallon and a half with 10 cups of rum (5 of each kind). It's been a while since I've had a real hurricane, but this tasted very close to what I remember. Fruity and smooth and good - you won't know you've had too much until it's too late. :) I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      5 stars for a super easy and delicious punch, perfect for a beach-themed (or Mardi Gras) party. Will use this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Sorry NurseDi, I meant to give you the 5 stars in my Jul 29th review, but I made a mistake. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hurricane Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (984 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    11%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red fruit punch

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites